We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Service - Great Room”
Review of The Hotel Caracas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel Caracas
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The Hotel is clean and safe and the room was very nice. Cool and silent air con, cheap mini bar, very comfortable and large bed. No hot water on the shower. No breakfast although it does say that breakfast is included on your booking. They'll direct to the the cafe on the corner for a croissant which is very expensive so you should go to another regular cafe further up the road or more into the town centre. Other than that, free internet and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel for the day until our taxi arrived which they booked for us at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlzHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 116 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2010

The hotel looks so nice in pictures. The rooms are great. Buuuuut, there are NO services here. The staff just hangs out in the lobby watching television. We tried to get a car to take us around the city. The staff could not help us. We walked up the street to the JW Marriott and were in a car within 5 minutes. When we returned to the hotel there was the staff hanging in the lobby watching That '70s Show and drinking cokes. When we asked them if we could get coffee in the morning we were told the hotel did not serve coffee and that we would have to go across the street. They mean well. But there is no "there there". We moved to the Pestana Caracas. Much nicer, pool on the roof, room service ect... And it's the same price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolvertravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The rooms are awkward.....The glass wall that separates the toilet from the bedroom avoid any privacy....The services are terrible!!!!!! .......Too expensive for the kind of services you can get..........Just avoid it!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Franklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: si estaras en el este de caracas es lo mejor en cuanto a calidad precio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank rogerprays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No usarlo, es pésimo y muy costoso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fradyego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caracas hotels
Sabana Grande
Hotel Chacao Cumberland
Hotel Chacao Cumberland
#23 of 86 in Caracas
119 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#15 of 86 in Caracas
146 reviews
Chacao
Hotel Chacao & Suites
Hotel Chacao & Suites
#8 of 86 in Caracas
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altamira
Hotel The VIP Caracas
Hotel The VIP Caracas
#17 of 86 in Caracas
137 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Waldorf
Hotel Waldorf
#26 of 86 in Caracas
11 reviews
La Castellana
Hotel Continental Altamira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Caracas

Address: Calle Mohedano, Urbanizacion el Rosal | Chacao, Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas > El Rosal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Price Range: $56 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Caracas 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the first boutique hotel in Caracas, we have an excellent location in the financial area, we service restaurant and we have one of the best chef in Caracas to provide the best for your senses Grastronoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Hotel Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing