We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2010

I stayed in the Pestana for 2 nights whilst on business in Caracas. Got a very warm welcome from the Staff members at reception. They all spoke very good English as well so no problems with comunnication. The rooms were very clean and very modern. The 18th Floor is breathtaking. An excellent place to relax after a hard days work.

Allan
Trinidad W.I

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanSanFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

Your satisfaction is our greatest happiness, the certainty that our effort to assure you our best care was achieved.

The Pestana family of employees will continue to work with commitment and passion to make stays more pleasant and memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 369 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2010

I stayed at the Pestana only one night, May 10th. My office made a mistake in the booking and the hotel did not have any availability the next two days. My experience was outstanding. Think South Beach without the hauteness. The staff could not be friendlier and the rooms reminded of a Sofitel. The breakfast was excellent and having a grocery store across the street is great. I look foward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Caracas Hotel to be your home during your trip. We really appreciate your comments in our online guest survey, Your satisfaction is our greatest happiness, the certainty that our effort to assure you our best care was achieved.
The Pestana family of employees will continue to work with commitment and passion to make stays more pleasant and memorable. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in April '10. Service at check-in was very slow, I had to wait for 15 minutes before being served. There was nobody who would have helped with the luggage.
My room on the second floor was ok in size. The design and decoration was nice, the lightning however was poor. There was a small terrace that was accessible through the window door but no furniture, even not a single plastic chair, was on there. Furthermore, the walls were that high, that you couldn't look over it. It was thus not usable.
Instead of carpet this room was equipped with a wooden floor, which I liked. Nevertheless, the wooden floor in front of the bathroom was strongly damaged, it was corrugated, which was uncomfortbale when you had to walk over it. I guess this was due to a water damage.
The bathroom was nice, but not as clean as you would expect from an hotel of this category. The waste bin was very dirty, with a lot of rusty spots on it, the shower mat was not what you would describe as clean, so I took it out before entering the shower.
High-speed internet connection was available for free.
I didn't have breakfast, nor did I try out the restaurant. The pool bar on the roof top was very nice, offering some meals and a lot of drinks. I had a cebiche rojo, which was very good. The view over Caracas was impressive. The waiters were very friendly.
The neighboorhood where the hotel is located is very safe, which is definitely a plus in Caracas! There is a big supermarket just opposite of the hotel but just a few restaurants around. Altamira is a 15 minute walk away and it offers plenty of good restaurants.
Overall this hotel is certainly one of the better in Caracas, but it is definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schackel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

We have attentively read the valuable comments regarding to the problems during your check in, broken wood floors, poor cleaning, and the shower in bad conditions. We can assure you that all of your observations are being focused on and solutions will be implemented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

When I stayed it was just inagurated. Very clean, and modern styled (thing I like very much) nice bathroom and specially good bed! It was expensive but if you are in Caracas you cannot take any chances! I loved the top floor pool and bar, had a beautiful view of the city. The staff was not that great.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotel_advisor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

Thank you very much for letting us your impressions about your stay since. It is the goal of Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites to put all possible efforts to exceed our customer’s expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

My first impression when I arrived to the hotel was very good. It has a modern and luxury style. However when you start looking at the details in the room and the service you get, you might prefer to pay for a similar proposition in a two star hotel with a two star rate.

Some details that ruined the experience are: Room lights are very dark and sitting on the desk to work is very uncomfortable because of the low lightning in the room; the non-slip mat in the tub used to be clear, but they have not cleaned well and it has spots that make you want to wear sandals while showering; the trash bin in the bathroom was very dirty, even in the outside, getting to be disgusting; bed is not really a king size, it was two small beds laying separately and putted together; one night while working I saw a cockroach, so I killed it with my shoe and called to the desk so they could send someone to clean it, for my surprise the guy that cleaned just used a broom, so it cleaned the hard parts but not any soft parts of the cockroach; room service is very poor and limited to a couple of sandwiches that arrive to your room 30 or 40 minutes after you order them; and the service in general make you want to leave as soon as possible, specially the one from the hotel cabs, since they have one rate if you pay them in cash and almost the double if you want to charge it to the room, they give you the possibility to pay in dollars but using a exchange rate 20% below the one used in the street (seems they just want to take the money out of you) and if they have to wait for you they will even be aggressive with you.

However just note that the service in general in Caracas is probably the worst I have ever received in more than 20 countries I have visited, they treat you bad and they expect high tips, most of the time even included in the check.

In other words… try to avoid coming to Caracas and if you have to, just try a different hotel. Last time I came I stayed in the Eurobuilding and it was better (not good, just better).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdiazdelcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

We have attentively read the valuable comments regarding to the experience during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies.

We can assure you that all of your observations are being focused on and solutions will be implemented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We've experienced an amazing hospitality at Pestana Caracas Hotel and Suites. It was not cheap but I tell you- worth every penny. Any how, we got it for a relatively cheap price (in easy click travel), that's how we were able really to afford it. It's a true 5 stars luxury hotel. The rooms are very pretty and comfortably designed with clean lines- excellent for the business needs. I truly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighton_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Management Assistant at Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Dear Customer,
Thank you for choosing the Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites and for sharing with other travelers your opinion about our facilities and services.
We are please to know through your kind letter that in general you enjoyed your quick stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you again if you happen to visit Venezuela in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Arrived at 11:15 a.m. and was told our room wouldn't be available until 2 pm but the very hospitable manager, Mr. Gustavo Jurassi, kindly allowed us to store our valuables in his office safe and bought us lunch in the hotel restaurant. Lunch was ok and service was fair but the atmosphere of this hip hotel was quite lively. While we were having lunch the manager's secretary came to tell us that our room was ready and to pass by the office to collect our things and the keys when we were ready. The elevator was clean,modern and secure, requiring the insertion of one's room key to get one's floor button to light up, but the carpets in the hallways of our floor were quite stained as were the carpets next to the beds in the room. Otherwise, the rooms, which were quite small and spartan (european-style), were fine. The bathroom was fine, too, but the shower had the european-type glass 1/2 door instead of a shower curtain. So, the floor outside of the shower/tub got wet. Instead of a bidet, which is normally standard in S. America, there was an unwieldy metal hose with a nozzle device next to the toilet which also sprayed water onto the floor when used. The king-size bed was very comfortable and the broadband internet connection, for which there was no additional charge, worked well. There was a modern decent-sized safe large enough to accomodate all of our valuables & laptop and a standard, well-equipped mini-bar. The fitness center was new and well-equipped for a hotel of this size and had a shower and steam room attached. The rooftop pool was really just a dip pool and not suitable for lap swimming but was surrounded by a good-size wooden deck and had views of the city and the Avila mountain which were spectacular. The buffet breakfast in the morning was of standard quality and variety. The hotel cabs were plentiful and good. All in all, we had a pleasant stay and would go back there on our next trip. DO YOURSELVES A BIG FAVOR BY CHANGING YOUR FOREIGN CURRENCY INTO BOLIVARS AT THE BLACK MARKET RATE AND PAY YOUR BILL IN BOLIVARS. AT THE CURRENT Bs. 6,000 "parallel" rate vs. the Bs. 2147 "official" rate YOU WILL SAVE ABOUT 60% which makes a $400 U.S. room a $160 room.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuanBesar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Management Assistant at Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Dear Customer,
Thank you for choosing the Pestana Caracas Hotels & Suites during your trip to Venezuela.
We certainly enjoyed reading your comments. As you may know, so few people take the time to share their views when they are satisfied with a product.
Certainly your comments are very important, and those regarding any kind of investment are being forwarded to our main office for evaluation.
Please do not hesitate to contact if we can be of further assistance.
Very Truly Yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#15 of 86 in Caracas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#7 of 86 in Caracas
74 reviews
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel

Address: 1ra. Avenida | Urb. Santa Eduvigis. 1070, Caracas 1070, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Caracas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
Price Range: $89 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Caracas is a premium hotel located in Caracas, in one of the quietest and safest areas of the capital of Venezuela. The hotel is located in a privileged area near the new financial center, Parque del Este and close to the exclusive area of Los Palos Grandes. During your stay you can enjoy our complete fitness centre, sauna, jacuzzi and a top-floor outdoor pool overlooking the dazzling Monte Avila, the most beautiful part of the Venezuelan capital. Taste the Venezuelan meals at our restaurant and take a time for you in one of our 3 bars. You also have available 6 rooms for conferences. The rooms are contemporary and have a luxurious design with flat screen TV and free internet wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., World Independent Hotel Promotion, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pestana Caracas Premium City & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Caracas Hotel And Suites
Pestana Caracas Hotel Caracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing