We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent option for business travel to Caracas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Decent option for business travel to Caracas”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have been there a couple of times this year and had ok experiences. In general hotel is nice and rooms are fine, but service is really terrible, especially in the dining room and front desk. At official exchange rate I found it quite expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    132
    63
    29
    18
See reviews for
37
95
35
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is by far the best hotel I've stayed in Venezuela and certainly the only one I would recommend in Caracas -a capital lacking of good accomodation choices-. Very new and modern structure. Music in the lobby is fantastic. Breakfast is excellent. Staff service could be better but this not a serious issue. The pool and the bar on the top... a plus! And the rooms, very clean and comfortable. A drugstore, a bakery and a big supermarket are within walking distance. The subay station Parque Miranda (aka Parque del Este) is only one block from here, also walking.

[I stayed here: February 2012]

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omarhUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The positive thing is that is good located in the most safe area of Caracas, and this is really important in this city.
unfortunately, like all the hotels in this area, the price you pay is absolutely exaggerated.
I pay less than half this price to stay in the best castle in Ireland, treated like a king!!!
here you are not treated like a king at all, and for sure not worthy the price.
Rooms are quite old and the whole hotel need lot of work.
just enough to have a safe sleep in a clean environment.... but You expect much more for what You pay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Although billed as a 5-star hotel, this hotel is truly ordinary. We arrived on a Saturday night, and decided to dine from room service: there is one desk chair and one living room deep chair. When room service cam, they brought two trays, apparently it was their policy not to bring a small dining table nor a second chair. We ate half on the bed and half on the desk; uncomfortable at best. No carpeting, just imitation wood floors. No sense of luxury; and the price was very high for what it was

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I had our Wedding in Caracas on Dec 29, 2012 and all of our 20 guests from US stayed at the Pestana Hotel, Caracas. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and helpful throughout the 1-2 weeks that we were all there. Every morning at Hotel Pestana you were greeted by very friendly staff. The buffet breakfast is not your standard run of the mill buffets. They have 5 star status food and drinks with traditional local dishes including my favorite arepas, as well as fresh squeezed OJ and Watermelon (NOT FROM CONCENTRATE). There is a great Bar by the lobby that serves the most amazing Passion Fruit Mojitos and Caipirinhas! The roof bar is great for hanging out during the day and catching the sun or relaxing at night. Fridays there is great DJ jamming out to local Latin music where you can practice your salsa moves. Our wedding reception was at the Pestana Hotel as well and I would recommend anyone having a wedding to look into the Pestana Hotel, Caracas, to house your guests and to host your wedding reception. Our wedding reception went let into the night and all the staff was very accommodating to our guests. Over 120 guests in total was at our reception and the staff did an incredible job with food preparation, and drinks for all of us. We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to have our guests stay at the Pestana Caracas and have our wedding reception there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wschulz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

the pool has unreal views of the misty tropic avila mountains. everything else about the place is quite average. loved the tiny business centre with latin soundtrack from the social functions downstairs :^D

Room Tip: the air conditioners are noisy in some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeynep a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The pros of this hotel are the location, close to subway for those like me daring to ride it sometimes to the office, good restaurants nearby (Blue Sushi being my favorite), the property is fairly new so the fixtures and flat screen tv won’t make you feel like you are back in the 50’s like other hotels I have stayed in this town, there is a sign at the lobby that claims it opened in 2008 and it seems about accurate. The TV has a very broad channels selection too and I have enjoyed the fact that the bathroom had a window to the room area that made it possible to watch tv and even have natural sunlight in the bathroom and tub.
The cons would be the lack of WiFi in the rooms, it is only available in the pool and gym (rooftop) and lobby (ground level). Another incident was when on Sunday Feb-17 at around 3PM my wife called me in the room and when later I had to call the front desk too and it always took a very long time before someone would pick up the phone up. In one occasion I counted being on hold for 45 minutes and gave up before someone picked up, it amazes me that in many hotels in South America, this one included, they have 3 to 4 guys standing in the check in area, ready to grab your luggage, in my case a very light carryon and a backpack, and stroll it to your room and they make a very strong point in carrying it which is in my opinion absolutely unnecessary, and at the same property, at the same time, there is no one capable of picking up a phone call. I guess answering phones do not bring tips along. The pool area is very small, therefore the place was slammed. And by slammed, I don't mean "really full", I mean it is so crowded that you have to stand still in the water under risk of hitting someone if you do any movements, no space to lay down or take a sunbath too. I don’t recommend the supermarket across the street from the hotel, it will take you 45min no matter how small or simple you purchase is, the “fast lanes” do not help either.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms give you a better view of "El Avila" mountain and you can grab the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andytravelerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#14 of 86 in Caracas
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#7 of 86 in Caracas
74 reviews
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel

Property: Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel
Address: Transv. 3era. de Sta. Eduvigis 1a, Caracas 1071, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Caracas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Caracas is the first hotel of the prestigious Grupo Pestana, the largest Portuguese hotel chain, in Venezuela. It is one of the best hotels in Caracas and its facilities have a very contemporary style. The hotel is located in a privileged area, the new financial center, near Parque Miranda and close to the exclusive area of Los Palos Grandes and Altamira, home to some of the most distinguished shops, restaurants, banks, and a few of the main business centers in the city of Caracas. This hotel in Caracas has 195 fully equipped rooms and suites, an international cuisine restaurant with 130 seats, lobby bar and over 1000 m² divided into 6 rooms for conferences, meetings and events, together with the most roomy, modern and innovative multipurpose room in all the city of Caracas. All the social areas of the hotel have Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy the fitness center, equipped with several training machines and a very pleasant view. This excellent atmosphere is complemented by a wide area of leisure and entertainment, which includes a panoramic pool overlooking the dazzling Monte Avila and the most beautiful part of the Venezuelan capital. In the 18th floor of Pestana Caracas we can find Lounge Avila, a place that has become a favorite rendezvous location for those who wish to enjoy the best international cocktails, accompanied by several local appetizers and "tapas", in an unique ambiance, and with a fantastic view of the city. Pestana Caracas is distinguished by its innovative style and by the luxury services for executives, companies, both in the national and international markets, and for more demanding guests that require comfort, good service, and the best location possible. Besides, the hotel is also a reference of quality and good taste unlike any other in the capital. Luxury, safety and comfort, are some of the elements you will find in Pestana Hotel Caracas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Caracas Hotel Caracas
Pestana Caracas Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing