We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will return to this hotel if i would go back to Caracas...it is at being at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“I will return to this hotel if i would go back to Caracas...it is at being at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Food is the best and the best spot is the roof bar..enjoy the cold wine and the quality of attention. Close to malls and the park

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    128
    62
    28
    17
See reviews for
37
93
34
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My stay at the Pestana can basically be summarized into one word: "meh". First the good part: the hotel is well located and the neighbourhood is more or less safe. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and I have no complaints about them. The hotel itself though is a bit of a let down: my room looked like it desperately needed a paint job and the bathroom fixtures seemed to be the originals from 1974. At one point I needed a clothes iron and found none in my room: I called 3 times over the span of an hour and was promised that one was "on the way" until they finally admitted that they were having trouble locating one. The gym didn't really leave much to be desired although the roof-top pool was nice. In the need I found it hard to justify the value when I've stayed in Hiltons and Marriots and the like that are far nicer. If I were you I'd continue to look elsewhere for better value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EcuaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel is one of the best in Caracas, offers a great location in town, in one of the most nice and safe areas.
The hotel guarantees security outside the hotel, it is elegant and the rooms are fully equipped. The rooms are "large" and so it is the bathroom. On the roof you can find a nice bar and a pool and all around a very nice view of Caracas and the Avila.
The personnel is very nice and efficient.
It is a little bit expensive compared to other hotels in town.
Around the hotel there is a nice area full of restaurants of every kind.
The pictures of the hotel on the websites show the hotel as it is, so they are realistic.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lara40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I'm writing this comment from my room in the Pestana Caracas where I'm spending my second night.
This hotel is extremely dirty, I've never seen such a dirty hotel in my life !!! The carpet in the room is dirty as it hasn't been cleaned in years, the walls have stains on them, the desk has coffee stains, the bathroom is dirty... it is just awful.
The location is good and sure but the hotel is way too dirty...

The service, is also horrible, 50 minutes wait for a coffee and an orange juice, two sparkling water that never arrived at the swimming pool, long check-in...

Avoid this hotel if you come to Caracas !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GP73120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here for business in February. It was my second time staying here for business. The hotel is fine, not the cleanest by Canadian standards, but it is fine.

I was double charged for the room. There was some kind of issue with my card that was used when I checked in. Upon checkout, for some reason their credit machine kept saying wrong card. The clerk who was ringing me through, advised me that he would refund the deposit of 4500 Bs. (1073 CAD) and then just charge me for the room charge which was around 900 Canadian.

When I returned back to Canada, both charges were on my credit card and no refund was to be seen. I called the hotel and they assured me they would take care of this. I have since followed up a number of times and I am still waiting for my refund. It has been over 2 months so the charge is now accruing interest on my credit card.

I'm very disappointed, especially for a hotel that deals with many business people.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

As almost any other hotel in Caracas, this hotel either aren`t worth the money. Got a 50% discount but even to that price, it was way to high compared to what you need to pay in neighboor countries. The staff is nice enougn, the breakfast is fair, the rooms need a bit more cleaning and a lot more than just painting. Every hotel in the capital are just way to overprized.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomsawerkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curitiba
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Its a good choise to caracas. Confortable rooms and great internet connexion.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caracas hotels
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#14 of 86 in Caracas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#5 of 86 in Caracas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel

Property: Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel
Address: Transv. 3era. de Sta. Eduvigis 1a, Caracas 1071, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
#7 Business Hotel in Caracas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Caracas is the first hotel of the prestigious Grupo Pestana, the largest Portuguese hotel chain, in Venezuela. It is one of the best hotels in Caracas and its facilities have a very contemporary style. The hotel is located in a privileged area, the new financial center, near Parque Miranda and close to the exclusive area of Los Palos Grandes and Altamira, home to some of the most distinguished shops, restaurants, banks, and a few of the main business centers in the city of Caracas. This hotel in Caracas has 195 fully equipped rooms and suites, an international cuisine restaurant with 130 seats, lobby bar and over 1000 m² divided into 6 rooms for conferences, meetings and events, together with the most roomy, modern and innovative multipurpose room in all the city of Caracas. All the social areas of the hotel have Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy the fitness center, equipped with several training machines and a very pleasant view. This excellent atmosphere is complemented by a wide area of leisure and entertainment, which includes a panoramic pool overlooking the dazzling Monte Avila and the most beautiful part of the Venezuelan capital. In the 18th floor of Pestana Caracas we can find Lounge Avila, a place that has become a favorite rendezvous location for those who wish to enjoy the best international cocktails, accompanied by several local appetizers and "tapas", in an unique ambiance, and with a fantastic view of the city. Pestana Caracas is distinguished by its innovative style and by the luxury services for executives, companies, both in the national and international markets, and for more demanding guests that require comfort, good service, and the best location possible. Besides, the hotel is also a reference of quality and good taste unlike any other in the capital. Luxury, safety and comfort, are some of the elements you will find in Pestana Hotel Caracas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Caracas Premiun City & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Caracas Hotel And Suites
Pestana Caracas Hotel Caracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing