We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time”
Review of Posada Bequeve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Posada Bequeve
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely time”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great staff, always willing to serve and help.
Food is delicious, always fish based, if you like fish, you gonna enjoy it a lot.
They have their own boat and set you up in the beach with all you need.
If you want to drink at the beach make sure to bring your own, the ones they include are basics and limited quantity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reihead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    16
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The first thing you should do when going to Los Roques is align your expectations. The island is simple, with basic infrastructure. Most of the hotels and hostels are also simple. Bequeve has nice rooms with both air conditioner and fan, a nice and comfortable bed and... no hot water! For those who consider it indispensable, maybe it's a problem. For the rest (and for me and my wife), it was not an issue at all! We have chosen the "all included" package which consists of breakfast, food and beverages at the beaches and dinner. The breakfast is nice, always with bread, butter, jelly, egg and something different, like the arepas we ate in the last day! Do not expect to have a 'resort like' breakfast. The same for the dinner. It's always one appetizer, salad and a fish or meat or pasta. Again, do not expect a menu full of options. At the beaches, soft drink, water and 3 or 4 beers per person, which for me was fine. It also includes a simple dish or a sandwich. But Bequeve's main differentiation is its very friendly staff! D. Carmen, the efficient chef, cooks very well and promptly helped my wife with vegetarian dishes! John, the beach guide, was always happy and ready to help you with anything! I strongly recommend Bequeve for some days in paradise! And I think I don't need to make any comment regarding the beaches, right? Enjoy it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TadeuArc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Los Roques is heaven (with mosquitos and ulra strong sun). Airport staff stole our camera from our bag.
This posada was nice, clean, friendly and had great tours. We paid $1300 for two nights including flight from caracas. We found out we paid more than anyone else there. I wondered if it would be best to fly in and book posada once you're there. They are plenty and there are always rooms available all around.
I liked the food but think many of the people posting here need to get out more. It was home cooked meals like my mother in law makes. Lunch is usually packed for you to take to the beach - rice/fish, pasta/fish, potatoes/fish. Power died once for one hour.

Room Tip: book on the island, most people paid 90 Euro ($130 i think ) per person per night but this is the ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank matanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Great, super comfortable inn topped with one of the warmest treatments I've ever received during my trips. Doña Carmen's food is just insuperable, and you won't find anywhere around Los Roques anything made with the same love, care and delicious taste. All in all, fantastic service and fun yet relaxing day trips.

Bequeve made me feel at home just that in a heavenly setting. The only bad thing was leaving.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Bequeve is definitely the best posada in Isla Gran Roque, Venezuela. We are already planning to come back soon and would not stay in any other different place in Los Roques. Excellent service from owners and staff. Rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, provided with air conditioning and/or fan. Bathrooms are super neat and clean as well. All the meals, snacks and drinks served there are simply delicious and awesome, both in quantity and quality. Boat transportation and personalized service at the beaches are just splendid. The whole environment in the posada is welcoming, and particularly the lounge and dinning area made us feel always very cozy and homy. Bequeve's atmosphere is homely everyday. Enjoy a stay you will never forget...!
Cheers from:
Ana Maria Arevalo
Houston, TX - USA
August 4, 2011

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anarelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This place is just unbelievable; the staff are so endearing and really treat you as a member of their own family! Dona Carmen is an incredible chef - our trip was phenomenal from everything to her hampers which contain a ridiculous amount of alcohol (if you want it!), lavish 2-3 course picnic and variety of hot fresh cakes made every afternoon, to the sweet bedrooms, cleanliness and laid back attitude of the locals. What an incredible place to chill and soak in the atmosphere. I cant wait to go back again for this slice of heaven :)
who ever had the bad experience here was probably in a bad mood - the reviews all speak for themselves! AK

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arpitakhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent one week in Los roques and the whole time we stayed at Posada Bequeve. It is the nicest,coziest bed and breakfast that I have been in. Location is great, you are 2 minutes walk from the beach and port. Their staff meet you at the airport,not like othere posadas. Their cook, adorable Dona Carmen with her culinary tlaents and charm makes you feel like a king in such a remote place. Thier boat and beach staff are great; Thye install the parasoles for you and whenever you are thirsty or hungry , all you have to do is ask for a drink or food and your served. It is a hot lunch everytime...dinner is the best for me, we all eat together and Dona Carmen gathers all the guest around the bar to help yourself to a delicious meal. We will definitely go back as many times as we can afford to ..Thank you Bequeve it was a great holiday
Rodolphe Keller

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla El Gran Roque
0.0 mi away
Eurobuilding Express Barinas
0.0 mi away
Mon Cricket Hotel
Mon Cricket Hotel
#3 of 4 in San Cristobal
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Caracol
Villa Caracol
#6 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Posada Va Pensiero
Posada Va Pensiero
#5 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Acuario
Posada Acuario
#15 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tapuy Lodge
Tapuy Lodge
#3 of 11 in Canaima National Park
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Bequeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Bequeve

Property: Posada Bequeve
Address: Los Roques National Park, Isla El Gran Roque, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Los Roques National Park > Isla El Gran Roque
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Isla El Gran Roque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Bequeve 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Posada Bequeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Bequeve Hotel Isla El Gran Roque
Posada Bequeve Los Roques National Park, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing