We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla El Gran Roque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada La Quigua Los Roques
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The posada doesn't have hot water, doesn't have internet... There are other posadas better than this one. The posada was clean and quiet. I would recomend other posadas because you haveto takecare of everything. Other posadas theboat's trip are included...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

When you get there you feel instantly like at home ! Nice rooms with air conditioning, lovely breakfast.
Franca the owner advised us on what to do, she prepared iceboxes for us for both days, she advised us on good restaurants, I'll definitely go back to La Quigua if I go back to Los Roques !

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GP73120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The posada is very quiet and very simple, but that's also it's charm! We had a very small room, but it was cosy and clean, there was a private bathroom, a/c (which we only turned on during dinner,before going to sleep), what more do you want?
At 8 you will be woken up to have breakfast together. Giusy or Daniela (who are both wonderful hosts!) will prepare (cooled) lunchboxes with so much food and drinks!!! Then you will go with the "capitan" to a beach, which you have chosen the night before:
Dos Aguas is a must! The most beautiful beach I have ever been! So quiet!
Craski is where we had lobster (also reserved the day before) for lunch, also a must!
well.... every beach is very nice in Los Roques! If you have a romantic getaway, I suggest to go to the beaches for which you have to pay (they are further away), the three closeby can be very "busy"... you only pay like 10/15 euro's to see paradise! Be aware for the trip, cause the waves can be tricky! The guys will bring chairs and umbrellas to the beach for you and put them on the spot you want.
You are back at the posada around 5 o' clock. Have a shower and then a stroll/drink in the village, or stay in the hammock to read a book.
Then you will have dinner al together (we were very lucky to have only very simple and quiet neighboors in the posada, so we had a good time and became fiends!) Very nice. If you want you can fish during the day, so at night you will eat your own fished fish. The rest of the food was really nice, sometimes Venezuelan, sometimes Italian (Giusy and Daniela are originally from Italy) oh, you will eat so much during the whole day!!!! :)
En fin, a big YES for this posada!
Loves it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenoanaOlandese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Besides the Beauty of Los Roques , we found the beauty of La Quigua Posada, great Room and Meals, and the best was the Host and one of the owners and operator of the Posada, "Franka", the Italian Lady with a great spirit and desire to make your stay incredible,

5 Stars

Miguel and Geraldine

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carnero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Food is great and the rooms are clean, which is quite difficult to get in Los Roques.
Plus, it's like staying at your mom's place - though Franca is too young to be my mother, she certainly knows how to spoil everyone around her.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
Thank RaquelYamakami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

amazing posada, great food, fabulous cuba libres made by giusi, you will not even remember that there is no hot wather and air conditioner. definitely a must go

1  Thank EDUDUSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sartdominique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla El Gran Roque hotels
0 mi away
Villa Caracol
Villa Caracol
#5 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
168 reviews
0 mi away
Posada Galapagos
Posada Galapagos
#6 of 11 in Isla El Gran Roque
90 reviews
0 mi away
Posada Dona Carmen
Posada Dona Carmen
#9 of 11 in Isla El Gran Roque
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Posada Va Pensiero
Posada Va Pensiero
#6 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
155 reviews
0 mi away
Posada Bequeve
Posada Bequeve
#3 of 11 in Isla El Gran Roque
134 reviews
0 mi away
Posada Mediterraneo
Posada Mediterraneo
#4 of 11 in Isla El Gran Roque
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada La Quigua Los Roques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada La Quigua Los Roques

Address: 4th Street # 150, Los Roques National Park, Isla El Gran Roque, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Los Roques National Park > Isla El Gran Roque
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Isla El Gran Roque
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada La Quigua Los Roques 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Posada La Quigua Los Roques Los Roques National Park, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing