We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Mediterraneo
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everything is excellent. The room, the food!!!!!!!!, Olga who was wery helpful and frendly. She organised our tour day by day to different islands, so this one of my best place to relax.
Peter
Hungary

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadamediterraneo, Owner at Posada Mediterraneo, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
THanks for your review
Very happy that you had a good holiday and relax time. Also i am very glad that with Olga assistance you could have good help for your day trip.
Thanks again for choosing us
Hope to see you soon in los roques
My best Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    32
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
83
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

From the minute we arrived at the Posada and met with Olga, I knew we were in good hands.
She took care of us from A to Z: great conversation, good food, good drinks, advise on the best places to go. Olga is Posada Mediterraneo and Posada Mediterraneo is Olga.
This is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting Los Roques. The rooms are nicely decorated, spacious, clean, the AC is working great, daily room service, Direct TV (yes to my surprise) in all rooms.
The only negative feed back if any is the water pressure on the island and maybe some improvements needed on the mattresses - which to US standards tend to be a little on the hard side - but other than that everything was simply perfect!!!!
Another strong point is that the Posada manages to delivery a 3 course meal and wine every night on an island where it can be hard to find the bare necessities. This just wowed me.
The idea is to get a boat everyday and visit another island and Olga was again great help in organizing everything. Everyday we would come back from our boating excursions to find refreshments and snack waiting for us.
We were there for 4 days and never had a boring moment.
Thanks Olga! We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadamediterraneo, Owner at Posada Mediterraneo, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks Manny for your very detailed review..what a great help for our management
We are very happy that you enjoy your trip and that you really like our facilities. We work very hard to improuve every year our Lodge and we want that our guest receive the maximum service.
Our goal is : client satisfaction
We appreciate your comment about mattress , i know it is hard mattress but you must understand that we receive different kind of client so orthopedic mattress was our choice .
We would store some mattress pad for us guest
We hope to see you again and at your order also with our rental properties in Miami Beach
Same service
Best regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What an amazing week of fishing and relaxing. The lodge was extremely clean and comfortable. As we were the only guests for most of the week, the service was 1st class. Drinks were refilled promptly, meals were served on time and the food was excellent.
The fishing guide Oswar has eagle eyes and put us on the fish. The number and size of the bonefish in the area is unbelievable.
Great weather, good friends, and comfortable lodging made for one of the best fishing trips I have experienced in 20 years of fishing all over the globe.
We look forward to a return trip next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadamediterraneo, Owner at Posada Mediterraneo, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for your review , we are very happy that you enjoyed your trip . We hope to see you next year and I hope to know you personally next time . Best Regards Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Posada Mediterráneo is the best by far. Silent, impeccable service, delicious meals, tasteful decorated rooms and professional/very nice staff.

Will surely come back and recommend to our friends.

This Posada is the best organizing and taking care of every detail possible, from a warm welcoming cocktail to many activities offered or simply relaxing in the insuperable "cayo de agua" beach, one cannot ask for any better place to be.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank German H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I cannot even begin to express my gratitude to Elena and Olga and the rest of the staff at Posada Mediterraneo for a truly wonderful stay.A very warm welcome and amazing food awaits you.Olga's Mojitos will blow you away.The atmosphere is so relaxed here its near horizontal!!
The rooms are comfortable and clean and have air conditioning!
If you fly fish, as I do, you will find a fishing paradise in Los Roques.The Mediterraneo has access to top guides and boatmen including the legendary Oswaldo.The fishing is unbelievable.You would be hard pressed to find a better fishing destination.A most wonderful place to stay.Totally totally recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you want to have the greatest experience ever in Los Roques, this is the place to stay. My husband and I have been going there for the last three years and it's allways perfect. The food is amazing. The rooms are exquisite decorated and comfortable. The staff is allways there for you, allways with a smile, ready to serve and solve any request you might need or have.
The tours are great and if you want to do something in particular for example scuba diving, snorkling, paddle, rent a personal charter to sight seeing the keys, they take care of everything efficiently.
For us is the most beautiful place and best service in Los Roques.
This is a place for VIP service. If yo

We love it, and we're sure you'll love it too!... write them an email and that's it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We spent two weeks at Posada Mediterraneo end of March, which is apparently quite a long time to stay on the island!?! We loved the place, we loved the people...the food, Olga's legendary Mojitos, and of course not to forget Marco who escorted us to the airport on departure - such personal service (from a labrador). The place has been furnished with great taste and it has the sort of atmosphere that I could only aspire to create in my own home. So many lovely pieces of furniture and objects everywhere. Gran Roque / Los Roques is not a resort, it is not a luxury destination, it is a real working island. We visited many of the islands during our time there and did not get bored, it is truly beautiful. And when my mind did wander I had Jane Fonda's autobiography next to my bed for a bit of light reading. The boat journeys can be harrowing but that is the price you pay for going somewhere off the beaten track. Thank you for a truly memorable and wonderful time. Caroline and Ben x

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla El Gran Roque
0.0 mi away
Mon Cricket Hotel
Mon Cricket Hotel
#3 of 4 in San Cristobal
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Bequeve
Posada Bequeve
#3 of 11 in Isla El Gran Roque
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Caracol
Villa Caracol
#6 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Posada Va Pensiero
Posada Va Pensiero
#5 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Acuario
Posada Acuario
#15 of 20 in Isla El Gran Roque
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tapuy Lodge
Tapuy Lodge
#3 of 11 in Canaima National Park
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Mediterraneo

Property: Posada Mediterraneo
Address: Calle Las Flores 99 | Parque Nacional Archipielago de Los Roques, Los Roques National Park, Isla El Gran Roque, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Los Roques National Park > Isla El Gran Roque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Isla El Gran Roque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gran Roque Island just few feet from the ocean, Mediterraneo is a world-class Posada. It is the perfect destination for your holiday. Charming Indoor/Outdoor area creates the feeling with the Caribbean weather. Enjoy to stay in our living to read a book or using our wi fi location. Terrace restaurant with excellent fish food options offer a menu that blends Latinoamerican and Mediterraneo cuisine with terrific results.... and don´t forget the caipirosca or mojitoThe first time i arrive to los roques was in 94 for a week holiday and i was so inloved with this place , its beaches covered on white sands, his turquoises lagoons, the peace and the real posibility to remain out of the real life for all the time you wish... so i change my life , move from italy and decide to built a beautiful beach house where friends and guests from everywhere could come to enjoy this place come to los roques , i will show you Los Roques feeling Elena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Posada Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Mediterraneo Los Roques National Park, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing