We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Beautiful view from your ROOM!”

Flamingo City Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Porlamar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo City Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Porlamar
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Flamingo City Hotel is a an average hotel. The staff is very nice and friendly...(their english not very good though) so you can have trouble telling them what you need except if you speak spanish.
My room was on the beach side, it was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G/M-I-N-D B-L-O-W-I-N-G !! I did never seen something like this before ! Very nice location...!
Concerning their buffet: it was NOT good, very fatty food and not healthy !
At the reception, there was no entertainment, except the staff working. If your a BIG drinker than you should go there, alcool was freeee and non-stop!
Room: bed very uncomfortable, small room, A/C available but not a lot of facilities.

Overall:
Advantages: The location; near to the beach and a SHOPPING MALL (for fashion addicts)...the shopping mall is a new mall/new building/ all BRANDS in/same price as everywhere. I would say it's 20 min walk from the hotel. The decor of their pool and their bar very nicely done ! There is also a small shop of souvenirs inside the hotel so no need to go outside for the people who are afraid to quit the hotel resort :) !
Downside: Bed not confortable, no entertainment, food choice very POOR !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2010

The service was excellent. Clean sheets daily and as many towels as you asked for. The only thing missing was a microwave. Internet available next door. This is not a 5 star hotel, but it meets all your needs. Supermarket, casino minutes away. Dozens of restaurants within a fifteen minute walk and cabs and buses in abundance. Use the beauty shop downstairs, the one adjacent to the lobby is way overpriced

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank siestabea1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: si vas a estar mas hacia el centro de la ciudad esta es tu opcion, las playas cercanas no son muy bu...
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisamanaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank MatheusMAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Tamires R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank VittoPaniccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porlamar
0.7 mi away
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
#11 of 23 in Porlamar
157 reviews
2.3 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
150 reviews
6.9 mi away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
181 reviews
9.2 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
197 reviews
3.2 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo City Hotel

Address: Av. 4 de Mayo, diagonal con Av. Santiago Marino | Nueva Esparta, Porlamar, Margarita Island 6301, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Porlamar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Porlamar
Number of rooms: 133
Also Known As:
Flamingo City Hotel Margarita Island, Venezuela - Porlamar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing