We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it sucks and it was one of the best ones”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #84 of 89 Hotels in Margarita Island
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“it sucks and it was one of the best ones”
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I'll try to be short.
Receptionists are unable to speak a single word of english (Leyla excluded, but she was on evening shift), they unpleasant, not gentle at all and they do not shave themselves.
Barmen and waiters are fine, quick and cool. The room was big and nice, but poorly cleaned and every single room had its own special issue: mine had the bathroom daily broken and the telephone not working. And no, asking to fix them, isn't a solution.
Food was very nice, drinks too. I liked the pools alot.
In Europe, it would be considered no more than 2 star quality hotel
Considering how much I spent for it, I would not go back there,even for free.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank brunello2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    191
    167
    145
    313
See reviews for
275
340
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

just wanted to say that i have booked over 10 trips...this 4 strar resort it's 2 and half at it most very bad resort staff don't speak english & unsafe to leave the resort...i was stuck there for a week... food is very bad...cockroches in the room...all the people in our resort was very upset...dogs cats birds inside the resturent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Margarita Island hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel claims to be a 4 star. It is at best a 2 star. The hotel is very isolated and there is nothing around. The area around the hotel is unsafe so it is not possible to go for a walk.
The rooms are basic, small and dated, hardly ever is there any hot water, beds are very uncomfortable and ended up having back pain just from the bed.
The tennis court and the gym are in a bad state. Everything is broken and old.
Food is terrible. Always the same type of overcooked, tasteless meals.
Staff is below average, only the guys serving drinks at the poolside bar are above average.
The only positive points are the nice and large pool and the weather.
Do not stay in this hotel. There must be better place on the Island as it cannot get much worse.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

terrible, bad service, the crew not speak english, bad food,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VicenteGuimaraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Well..., I don´t know where to start this story. First I would say that this hotel is not a four stars one, maybe it was but 20 years ago located in the middle of nothing.
Even i travel a lot I don´t belong between so demanding guests. The only what I need is clean room and bathroom, good food and basic services...
During my stay was quite rainy weather, so the wall of my room was totally wet, water dropped down from the window to the floor, so there was 2cm of water in my room...All my things were wet, my uniform went moldy. No hot water for a few days, no electricity. The toilets at the reception was filthy and any from them wasn´t possible to flush.
There were some stray sick dogs and cats beging food at the main restaurant and on the beach as well.
Food was simply, tasteless.., we were always waiting for some bread or coffee...
Concerning the swimming pool in the restort, it was quite fine, sometimes dirty. The beach was short with a few sunbeds, no white sand...

Before you decide to book this hotel, please read this article..., it is true and I don´t want you to be disappointed by spending such amount of money for this crazy hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina11040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Honestly I was in panic after reading reviews of this hotel, and let me tell you I had a wonderfull time !!!! It's a great value resort, peaple should know they are not going to Bahamas o Hawai, which is far lot more expensive.

Rooms are like mexican stile very nice, they have every night a theme for the main buffet, like italian, mexican, typical, international etc.... really good !!! And the pool it's HUGE, with a lot of diferent places to visit, with a Bar inside..... Lot's of sun and really nice staff.

The beach it's really nice, lot of sand and practically private, just peapIe from the hotel. I really had a wonderfull time a entire week at this place, don't believe everything you read !

And by the way, I want to say hello to Viviana !! See you next Summer !!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montcalm, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The hotel is listed as a 3 1/2 star but we wouldn't have given it more than 2 stars. Nobody spoke English, it took forever to check in, we didn't have any hot water in our room for most of our trip, the tennis courts were run down and the nets were ripped, nothing worked in the gym, the amusement area was shabby, the beach was very rocky and dangerous to the point where my husband cut his foot and was reluctant to go back in, the food was awful, the hot dishes were luke warm or cold, and there was no variety, etc, etc. The only thing that was nice was the pool. The hotel was obviously run down, neglected and in bad need of repair however the brochure advertising did not reflect this. I made a formal complaint to the travel agent and the tour company and was awarded a credit. We will never return here or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cowmilker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margarita Island hotels
12.9 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
6.8 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
12.7 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Yaque Beach Hotel
Yaque Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in El Yaque
114 reviews
8.2 mi away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#15 of 89 in Margarita Island
218 reviews
10.1 mi away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Via Altagracia | Playa Caribe, Margarita Island 6309, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Margarita Island
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Margarita Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lti Costa Caribe Beach
Costa Caribe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing