We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very poor management worse honey moon” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #85 of 91 Hotels in Margarita Island
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very poor management worse honey moon”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and i went on our honey moon but it was the worse time we had,warning to all, the maids go into your room to clean and steel from you and management does nothing about it.they went into our room cut open our suitcase and stole everything we had of value to us money ,passport ,jewels and nicely put back your suitcase so when you come in you will not notice anything is wrong.management only come and took pictures ask a lot of questions and did nothing else,their was no force entry to the room and management said the only person who has a second key to the room is the maid ,we told her we saw the maid two doors down from our room when we're going out and yet they did not even question the maid who is responsible for cleaning the room.so be warned stay away from ISLA CARIBE cause your trip will coast you a lot more. food same thing everyday,no beach towels.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Neisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    191
    167
    145
    313
See reviews for
275
340
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

As with another recent reviewer, I stayed at this resort quite a while ago (April 2006) and had a great time. The room was very basic, but always clean. The food was decent, and the drinks unlimited. I would wake up, have breakfast, then head to the pool with the swim up bar and have a caipirhina while I relaxed in the sun. I didn't partake in any of the discos since the purpose of this trip was for me to get away from distractions at home and study for a big exam I would be taking the following month, but the beach was beautiful (lots of European tourists in speedos that I could have done without seeing) and the grounds were well maintained. I did indulge in 2 massages that week in the spa on the grounds. They were very good and incredibly cheap. I think I paid about $25US for the hour. I would love to go back, but am not sure if this resort is still open. The website seems to be outdated, perhaps they are closed for renovations now?

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DocBarbaraMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Ok to be fair its cheap!! so I guess you get what you pay for applies for LTI.
Service is horribly rude and unhelpful.
We found 1 guy who was willing to serve at the lobby bar, the rest were very rude..

Food is BAD BAD BAD, eat somewhere outside if you have a chance..
Drinks are watered down and variety is non existent if you dont want cheap free drinks.

Room is at best disgusting, damp beds, dirty sheets, dirty everything..shower was powerful but dirty, tiles and walls molded etc.
Phone didnt work because the cable was cut, when I asked the front desk they said that maybe the following week they will be fixed, this is a safety and security issue since door locks barely worked..
Bed was falling apart and felt like concrete..
Safe in room did not have a lock and even if it did the safe was loose so no use for it anyway, lobby told us that they didnt have more locks..and the hotel was near empty!

Pool was beautiful but really really filthy..

The only thing that cant be brought down were the shows at night, they were fun.

Bottom line: Go there if you want to get wasted with your friends, then none of these things matter anyway :) for all other reasons, pick something else.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stebbimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Margarita Island hotels

Cph
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

Rooms are very small, and balcon/terasse of no great use. - Bathroom is OK (when not flooded).. Lightning is very poor, both in the room and at night in the big hotel area. A torch is essential.
Swimmingpool is OK, and the beach also, but red flag up at all times. There is part time very noisy, around the swimming pool at day (and in the rooms), and from the stage at night, but not after 23 o'clock.
Food is poor and almost the same every day. The served beef is not for humans, and all vegetables are cooked far too much. The promised twice a visit at a à la carte restaurant turned out to be only one single visit.
Only one sour irritated man spoke another language than sanish (english) at the reception desk, and generally the staff is neither smiling, understanding nor helpful, so you don't feel very welcome or wanted.
If you are not fond og swimming or sun bathing, there is absolutely nothing to do at he resort hotel, There is nothing outside the hotel, the nearest small town, Juan Griego; is about 5 kilometers from the hotel, but Venezuela and Isla de Margarita is a very criminal place, so it is not advisabel to walk to any places, and you should not pick any taxa.
Venezuela and isla de Margarita is not a good travel country!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
4 Thank bolivianita-cph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

I'll try to be short.
Receptionists are unable to speak a single word of english (Leyla excluded, but she was on evening shift), they unpleasant, not gentle at all and they do not shave themselves.
Barmen and waiters are fine, quick and cool. The room was big and nice, but poorly cleaned and every single room had its own special issue: mine had the bathroom daily broken and the telephone not working. And no, asking to fix them, isn't a solution.
Food was very nice, drinks too. I liked the pools alot.
In Europe, it would be considered no more than 2 star quality hotel
Considering how much I spent for it, I would not go back there,even for free.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank brunello2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

just wanted to say that i have booked over 10 trips...this 4 strar resort it's 2 and half at it most very bad resort staff don't speak english & unsafe to leave the resort...i was stuck there for a week... food is very bad...cockroches in the room...all the people in our resort was very upset...dogs cats birds inside the resturent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel claims to be a 4 star. It is at best a 2 star. The hotel is very isolated and there is nothing around. The area around the hotel is unsafe so it is not possible to go for a walk.
The rooms are basic, small and dated, hardly ever is there any hot water, beds are very uncomfortable and ended up having back pain just from the bed.
The tennis court and the gym are in a bad state. Everything is broken and old.
Food is terrible. Always the same type of overcooked, tasteless meals.
Staff is below average, only the guys serving drinks at the poolside bar are above average.
The only positive points are the nice and large pool and the weather.
Do not stay in this hotel. There must be better place on the Island as it cannot get much worse.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margarita Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kokobay
Hotel Kokobay
#1 of 2 in Juan Griego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Patrick
Hotel Patrick
#2 of 2 in Juan Griego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
14.8 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#3 of 7 in Pampatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.8 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
8.1 mi away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#12 of 91 in Margarita Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Via Altagracia | Playa Caribe, Margarita Island 6309 , Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Margarita Island
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Margarita Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Caribe Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Also Known As:
Hotel Lti Costa Caribe Beach
Costa Caribe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing