We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Les Fregates

Les Fregates
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We have been here for both a sit down meal and also had a take away a couple of times. We popped in earlier evening, to book a table and whilst there we had a quick drink without ordering any food, and it wasn't a problem. So I think you good go there just for a drink. We booked a table for 7pm, which I suggested doing as it did get busy a little later. The food was lovely, both me and my husband enjoyed and there was no rushing us out. Then on a couple of other occasions we just went there for a takeaway, there was quite a bit of choice. We had a pizza and large chips, for about €14 which was plenty for the two of us, and I thought it was very well priced, for a take away. I throughly recommend it and will be going back.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank avrilscott74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2017

The team was friendly.
The brand new restaurant was quite nice and we hope that they will keep their mind.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 135thierryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We were introduced to this restaurant last year by some friends who have an apartment in the same block as ours. It's a lovely relaxed place that has pizza's takeaway as well as eat in. Seafood, a lovely selection of salads, steaks, Duck etc. Lots of choice.

A favourite with the French, Irish and Brits alike. Lots of families....fabulous character who is 'the' waiter. Tonight he was dealing with a dozen full tables with his usual speed and charm...really lovely chap.

Food is good,tasty, piping hot and worth the above average prices. I had Moules with cream sauce and chips...my husband had a Catalan pizza...i.e...lots of Collioure Anchovies. My only moan...no alcohol free beer. Most French restaurants now stock at least one variety these days. I don't drink alcohol and am always disappointed to be offered water as an alternative. Come on guys...if you can offer the drinkers several wines and beers, surely you could stretch to one alcohol free beer.

A nice restaurant near enough for to walk to...we now try and spend our last evening here whenever we are in St Cyp.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolannday21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Fregates also viewed

Saint-Cyprien-Plage, Saint-Cyprien
Saint-Cyprien, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Saint-Cyprien-Plage, Saint-Cyprien
Saint-Cyprien-Plage, Saint-Cyprien
 
Saint-Cyprien-Plage, Saint-Cyprien
Saint-Cyprien-Plage, Saint-Cyprien
 

Been to Les Fregates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing