We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really aggrivated!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gamaliel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gamaliel
Rolla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really aggrivated!”
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The place was just alright to us. We found small dead spiders everywhere but said nothing because I thought maybe they had just sprayed or something. Our kids sure weren't happy about that, but other than that, nothing really stood out about the place as we were mainly there for boating, and that we did. We were gone from morning to evening on the lake with our family and 2 dogs. We grilled of the evening and pretty much hit the sack. When we got our bill we were charged an extra $50.00. I called to ask why and I was informed our dogs urinated all over the place. I was told once in the living room and 2 puddles in the bedroom. I know for a fact this is a down right lie! Our dogs are used to going everywhere with us and are trained to do so. We checked that house everyday (as we do anywhere we go) and found nothing. I know we would have seen 2 puddles on a dark hardwood floor! Now I feel like we were used because we had small dogs in the house as a way and means to get their carpets cleaned (which was needed before WE got there). The only place in the whole house that was carpeted was the small living room, and we were charged an extra 50 bucks to have it cleaned. They got close to $400.00.00 out of us before we left and that place was not worth it. So beware people of paying there with a credit card. Even people in the Bible Belt have greed. We sure won't be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OutandAboutRolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norforkfisher, Owner at Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
We try to limit and screen pets coming into the resort. We only have 2 cabins that we allow pets to stay in, and rarely do we let someone bring multiple pets. Everyone is told that the pet is to be kept on a leash, kept out of the common areas, and is to be crated while unattended. Outandaboutrolla may have done this-but sometime just before they left (maybe while trailering their boat) the dogs went in the hallway-twice, and once in the living room (not in the bedroom as they stated). Luckily, I did not have someone coming in directly after them, so I was able the clean the carpet and have it dry. I am sorry they feel they should take no responsibility for their pets actions. As I tell everyone who calls wanting to bring a pet-your dog may be very well behaved and potty trained at home, but when they are in a new environment they become stressed-and you have to watch them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We went for a week the end of April, primarily to fish. The cabins are nice, relatively clean, although we could feel grease on some of the kitchen utensils when we needed them, so washed everything prior to using it. The grounds could use some sprucing up. Lots of tall weeds, does not look like anyone uses a weed wacker after mowing. While there, the trolley to the dock became inoperable, and it's quite a hike both up and down the rocky cliff to reach the dock. The boat we were given as a rental was old and in sad shape, maybe at one point being nice looking, but now pretty rough. The owners were friendly. A quiet place with not many yet renting cabins. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGranny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at the Three Oaks Resort. We wished we had more time. The cabin was exceptionally clean and well appointed. Mike and Joyce are awesome hosts and take a lot of pride in making sure your visit is the best it can be. Our seven year old daughter loved the place. We were a bit concerned that she might be bored but the playground, rec. center and putt putt course kept her very entertained. If it had been summer, she would have also enjoyed the pool. We also took a day on the lake using one of the resorts pontoons. Like the cabins it too was in excellent shape and would easily accommodate a much larger group than ours.

We stayed in Cabin 1 which is a two bedroom. It has a huge screened in porch that faces the Lake. It is right next to the Trolley that takes you down to the boat docks. Another fun activity for our daughter.

In addition to touring the Lake we visited Blanchard Caverns and went Horseback riding on the White River. The area is beautiful and there is lots of outdoor activities to keep everyone happy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaLC776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, MO
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2009

My family and I stayed in cottage 5 at Three Oaks Resort Last August. We Loved the Cottage it was impeccably clean and well furnished. The panoramic lake and mountain views were stunning. The sunsets across the lake every night were spectacular as well. My children Boys 13 & 15 Loved the resort. When we were not on the lake they were in the pool, recreation hall or playing Mini Golf. The Nightly activities were a nice touch our favorites were the texas hold em tournament and Karaoke , though we enjoyed the other activities also. Our Hosts Mike & Joyce really made us feel welcome. The Resort store was well stocked and saved us from driving to walmart (10 minutes) on a few occasions. We will definately return to Three Oaks Resort and Highly recommend it to families as wholesome family fun.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rothmeierjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memhis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We spent Our vacation week at Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork Arkansas. The cabin was exceptionally clean and decorated nicely. The mountain, sunset, and lake views were awesome. Our Hosts made us feel right at home and Took care of all our needs. The Activities schedule was really nice. Every night there was resort sponsored group events which was so much fun. from Karaoke to candy bingo there was something for all age groups. The amenities were unmatched, the antique electric trolley to the resort dock was fun and convenient. My kids loved the inground pool and the 40' Monster wave slide. My vacation experience at three oaks was more than I could have hoped. We Have rebooked for next summer and would recommend this resort to everyone!!
Linda & jack

  • Liked — Panoramic water and mountain view from our cottage
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was fully furnished and perfect
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Memhisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gamaliel
8.3 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
56 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#5 of 16 in Mountain Home
429 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
280 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork

Property: Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork
Address: 117 Three Oaks Ln, Gamaliel, AR 72537-9793
Location: United States > Arkansas > Gamaliel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gamaliel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Oaks Resort is located on the shores of Lake Norfork here in the beautiful Ozark Mountains. All of our cabins come completely furnished, you need only bring a beach towel for the pool. We have the only cable trolley on the lake, which carries the guests to the water. Our new recreation hall and miniature golf course are guest favorites. The 12 stall dock sits in deep water and all guests recieve a free stall for their boat. Our dock remains as one of the best year around fishing spots on the entire lake! Panoramic lake views and sunsets keep guests coming back year after year. Come see for yourself what you have been missing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Oaks Resort On Lake Norfork Arkansas/Gamaliel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing