We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Harmony with Nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lalati Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beqa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Seaforth Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace & Harmony with Nature”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

For us this was a return visit to Lalati & we were made to feel as though we were returning home. Several of the always friendly staff remembered us from a previous visit & we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we were met on the dock with songs, our fresh flower leis & coconut drinks. The foot massage was a perfect way to start our relaxation. Lalati is a place where you can fill your time with adventures (kayaking, hiking to a waterfall, snorkeling, diving) or just relaxing by the pool with a good book or gazing out to the lagoon whilst floating in the pool. The massages in the spa are superb & definitely get rid of any previous stress. The snorkling just off the resort is amazing with an abundance of fish & both soft & hard coral. The resort is continually updating facilities to ensure that travellers are well catered for in all respects. We will definitely be back. Thank you to all the staff at Lalati for making our visit another memorable experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalatiowners, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
BULA AnnieW!

You are welcome to return as many times as you'd like! We adore our returning friends. Next time you must stay longer so we can share with you some of our new adventures that our wonderful activities team has put together - a manager's weekly cocktail hour, sunrise and sunset snorkeling trips and more. I'm sure you'll love them!

By continuing to return to Lalati Resort on your trips to Fiji puts a smile on our faces and makes us realize that we really do have the best jobs in the world by allowing people to experience the true and authentic Fijian warmth, welcome and hospitality. Next time you and your husband return, you'll have to try a moonlight massage on the pier. It's surreal!

Susan, Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    59
    27
    26
    18
See reviews for
24
290
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

An awesome family adventure. We spent 3 days and had an excellent time with Blue Starfish Dive Center and instructors Josiah and Sabine who took us diving two days in a row. Our daughter was able to do a Discover SCUBA diver program and we were able to do 4 dives together as a family. We saw a shark, humphead wrasse, 3 blue ribbon eels, and a bazillion fish of all kinds. This was followed each day with gourmet meals and lovely accommodations in ocean front cottage on the beautiful green island of Beqa surrounded by coconut trees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickHobgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalatiowners, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
So happy you were able to "Dine, Dive & Dream" with us! We're very proud of the world class diving, and snorkeling, in Beqa Lagoon. And, of course, our wonderful dive managers and Fijian staff. We're glad they made your holiday getaway all that you hoped it would be.

We love the pictures and may just have to steal one, with your permission. Happy your daughter got to share the wonders under the sea with you as a family. What a great experience!

Do come back and return to your Lalati Resort & Spa home away from home. Staff would love to see all of you again!

VINAKA for taking the time to share your experiences!

Susan, Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lalati Resort was absolutely breathtaking. The weather, the view, the activities, and the STAFF! I've never met so many great people in such a short time. My husband and I stayed here for a week and in that time, we jet skiid, kayaked, snorkeled, saw some firewalkers, went on a sunset cruise, relaxed with massages, and laughed and enjoyed the greatest company we could ask for. The Managers, the Activities' directors, the Chefs, the Bartenders, and the Hosts/Waitresses ALL helped make our experience so memorable. The Honeymoon Villa was stunning and the shower/outside shower was incredibly nice. The amenities were perfect and the activities offered helped complete a great day.

I couldn't complete this review without raving about the meals! I am a picky eater but the chef(s) cooked everything to perfection! The environment and morale of Lalati makes you never want to leave.

Make sure to bring bug spray, sunscreen, comfortable clothes, and a relaxed mindset =)

Would definitely recommend to those who want to truly get away (for friends or couples).

Room Tip: Oceanfront Villas/Honeymoon Villa is the best lodging. They have more to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 160AmandaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalatiowners, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
BULA and VINAKA Amanda!

My goodness, you really did pack in a lot in one week. We are so glad you got to "do it all, see it all" at Lalati Resort & Spa. Isn't the snorkeling fantastic? I just returned from a 2 week visit and slipping into the gin-clear waters of Beqa Lagoon and seeing the aquarium-like views beneath me is just such an amazing experience.

I hope you got to sample the chocolate tower as a dessert - my personal favorite - and so happy you enjoyed the food. Since you mentioned you were a picky eater, we consider that a high compliment.

Do return for a special anniversary or event. Our favorite thing is to Wow our past guests with little surprises!

Thank you again for a wonderful review and for sharing your special holiday with us.

Susan, Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetis Island, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Small, only 10 bures (read Fiji style cabins) all but 2 on the beach, Lalati is the place to"get away from it all". We were only there for 4 days but in that 4 days we packed our time with scuba, including a fabulous couple of shark dives, a sunset cruise to see the fruit bat colony complete with rum punch and appetizers, an afternoon in the spa for massage and petticure, and an advanced open water dive course. The food was fabulous. The dive staff were very competent and the Fijian resort staff were warm, open and ready to make our stay memorable. We'll be back for more!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalatiowners, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you Virginia! We are so happy you could experience Lalati Resort & Spa, and had a fun time with beach, bats, and beyond! We are excited to welcome you back next year, and look forward to seeing you, and sharing our new activities, amenities and more Wow factors!

Thank you for your time and effort, and a VINAKA for your lovely review.

Susan, Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew it would be the trip of a lifetime. It was that and so much more! We were welcomed on the dock with a song, fresh flower leis, and a coconut drink right out of the coconut! Then we were treated to a foot massage and escorted to our room where we had a fresh fruit plate waiting for us. We were there to relax and get away from our busy life at home and knew instantly that Lalati was the perfect place to do just that. Lalati is secluded and quiet and the perfect place to relax and do nothing at all, yet offers plenty of activities for those looking for adventure and excitement! From snorkeling, kayaking, hiking, sunset cruises and village culture, there is plenty to experience. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating, as is the management team. The food is always fresh and delicious, and the villas are quaint and well kept. A few bits of travel advice...drink lots of water, take lots of sunscreen and bug spray, pack only flip flops, summer attire, a couple of swim suits, and have extra cash. And ladies, don't even bother with the make-up and hair equipment...take a hat and bandanas! We are glad we made the long journey to Fiji, and are planning a trip back in the future! Thank you Lalati and staff for helping to make our belated honeymoon heaven on earth!

Room Tip: The garden view honeymoon villa has a beautiful view of the lush fruit trees and flowers on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackShanaRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalatiowners, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
So glad you got to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the "real world." Here at Lalati Resort, we always hope that our guests leave totally rejuvenated and refreshed. As well as get their daily dose of adventure if they want.

I believe you captured the essence of Lalati - barefoot casual. If you're comfortable, we're comfortable. Do come back and visit us again - and let us know you are returnees. We always enjoy treating our friends to surprises upon their return. We are in the process of adding gamefishing to our roster of activities. To test the waters so to speak, our Manager went out with our boat captain, and came back with a large walu, which went directly to the kitchen and out to guests that night. Nothing like "sea to plate" being taken literally!

VINAKA VAKA LEVU for your kind words, and taking the time to share with the traveling community on Trip Advisor.

Susan, Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, UT
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Located about a 30 minute boat ride off of Suva, it’s a remote little island resort that offers the peacefulness a large commercial resort can’t. You truly get back to basics and are able to unwind here. From the moment we stepped of the boat you felt welcomed by the staff as we were greeted with a song and each received a beautiful necklace made from local flora. It only got better from there. The staff made every effort to learn your name, and you theirs. There are only 10 villas on the resort, so it is a very small and allows for this type of personalization.
This was a dive trip for our group, and there was world class diving to be had here. Some of the best diving I have experienced as the coral was amazing and the reefs were alive. The dive shop is very well run and the dive masters Ian and Zara are outstanding! The shark dive is an experience you will never soon forget, I know I won’t.
This resort really isn’t for everyone, so you have to make sure you know what you are looking for in a vacation. There are no TVs, no radios, no air conditioning and no white sandy beach to lie out on. However, none of those things are needed and you are able to focus on things that matter.
I would spend the extra money and book an Ocean Front villa as we did, and it will be money well spent for sure. As it does rain there (hence the reason it’s so green!) I would make sure to bring clothes and shoes that are suited to wear when it rains as it tends to get a bit muddy.
The experience I had at Lalati and the memories that I keep from it will last me a lifetime.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalatiowners, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
BULA Debpie!

So happy to read your review. You managed to sum up our "No News, No Shoes" atmosphere perfectly here at Lalati Resort & Spa! The diving is world class, as you said, as are snorkeling trips over the beautiful and kaleidoscopic reefs. Or just a day at the spa to totally turn to jello - and it sounds like you also fit in some wonderful relaxation while you were here. There's something to be said about attitudes and latitudes!

We'd love to have you back - our staff loved your group and would love you to return any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My partner & I stayed on Lalati Resort for 6 days in November 2012. I researched a few places before booking, and decided on Lalati because we were after a private holiday without all the tourists, and that's exactly what we got!
During the day we felt like the only guests at the resort. The staff were so friendly and always greeted you by your first name, always going out of their way to make you feel welcome.
It was my partners 30th birthday during our stay, and the staff were so great they even cooked him a birthday cake!
The food was so fresh, every meal was great.
We both think that for a private tropical island resort the prices were very reasonable.
We will be back one day for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan13K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalatiowners, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Isn't it lovely to go on holiday and actually be able to relax? And not worry about a thing? We are so happy that we fulfilled your dreams of a relaxing getaway. And a birthday celebration to boot!

We like to think of Lalati as a true authentic holiday - without the hype and artificial attractions. It's just nice to kayak, snorkel or grab a hammock and swing. We're thrilled you were able to do as much, or as little, as you wanted on your vacation. When you are ready to return, contact us for our returnees special. We love "friends of Lalati!"

Susan, Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beqa Island
3.0 mi away
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Beqa Lagoon Resort
#1 of 4 in Beqa Island
455 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
906 reviews
10.2 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
628 reviews
23.8 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 13 in Suva
476 reviews
6.5 mi away
Royal Davui Island Resort
Royal Davui Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Royal Davui Island
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalati Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalati Resort & Spa

Property: Lalati Resort & Spa
Address: P.O. Box 461, Beqa Island, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Beqa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beqa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalati Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning all inclusive resort. Lalati Resort & Spa sits on the edge of a protected bay in Beqa Lagoon, with world class snorkeling and diving just steps outside your door. Standard Cottages, Deluxe Villas, Premium Deluxe Honeymoon Villas and Superior Honeymoon Suites offer comfort in a Fijian-style elegance and full amenities. Kayak, trek, snorkel, scuba dive, surf, wakeboard, tube ride, SUPs, zipline, village safaris, and the famous firewalkers, all within easy reach. It's where you find the Soul of Fiji! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lalati Resort And Spa
Lalati Hotel Beqa Island
Lalati Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing