We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service and well placed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Iorana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iorana Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Easter Island
Quilmes
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great service and well placed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

beautiful lobby, and very kind ladies at reception, ready to solve any problem..
Nice placed, quiet and comfortable..maybe bit overpriced . Rooms have a view of ocean and a little fridge.
You have to walk 20 minutes to small town, what is good to do, if you have no rain. Tropical short showers are very common so be aware of that.
Excellent breakfast, very complete and well served. We had also dinners there..too much monotonous menu, even it was tasty.
i wouldn't take again with meals, as i would have liked to try more typical food in that menu.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vailis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    97
    69
    28
    26
See reviews for
46
112
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just returned home to Australia and the last 4 days I spent on Easter Island, staying in this hotel. I loved every minute of my stay here,all the staff were most helpful and friendly and whilst the accommodation basic, it was comfortable and clean..and the view from the balcony unsurpassed. I loved the rock pool and the historic site areas just a walk over the cliffs - the lava tube with the waves breaking into it wonderful to watch. Easter Island is Hawaii 100 years ago, the Cook Islands maybe 50, and who doesn't want to get away from phones and tv and all mod cons once in a while! the perfect place to make your stay memorable. LOLLYSUE

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The best thing about the hotel is its location on the ocean. We had stunning views from our room. The room itself was just so-so but it did have a small refrigerator which came in handy because of the heat outside. The location is about a 15 minute walk to town.
Meals are served here and we had good breakfast buffets and a pretty good dinner here as well. Suggestion: keep your doors locked at night as two different guests were robbed. I would definitely consider returning to this hotel should we return to Easter Island.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumihills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Once i got to the Iorana Hotel, that was all my 3-year-old-daughter could say. "Is' beautiful, mommy!" The whole family had a blast, although rooms were quite overpriced (hence the 4 dots, not 5).

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here as part of a small group and didn't see the bill, but looking at other Hanga Roa hotels in tripadvisor there would seem to be some that offer better value. But then it is Rapa Nui way out there in the Pacific so may be not. The rooms are basic but the view, if you happen to have an ocean view room, is lovely. The food it acceptable. The wine is expensive here but there is a gas station just up the road that has reasonably priced wine so buy it there and drink it on your balcony. A pretty long walk into town to find other restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRLAshville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
149 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed 4 nights and ate at the restaurant twice. It is quite a walk from town, but doable only in the day time. Hear u can also walk the beach but it is a little tricky, so get directions from the staff. Rooms are basic but clean. The views are gorgeous, esp. the sunsets. Small pool by the dining room. Also have outdoor tables that are comfy. The food in the restaurant was fine, nothing fantastic. Bkft was just okay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I've stayed at this property on a few occasions and it definitely is in need of a little love and updating. I understand that being on one of the most isolated islands in the world that materials are expensive but I don't feel like you get the greatest "bang for your buck" here. The staff are friendly and helpful and the views are incredible from its cliffside location. I would definitely recommend skipping the restaurant for dinner as the food isn't very good and is overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Easter Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 23 in Easter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#7 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iorana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iorana Hotel

Property: Iorana Hotel
Address: Ana Mangaro S/N Hanga Roa | Ana Mangaro S/N Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Location: Chile > Easter Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Easter Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iorana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iorana hotel located on Easter Island is a place to relax and recharge energy at any time of the year. The hotel offers two swimming pools, one in the beautiful and big garden and the other directly formatted in the sea rocks. Guests can enjoy beautiful sunsets from the chairs near the swimming pool. Hanga Roa center is 15 minutes away from the hotel and Rano Raraku volcano only at 3 km away. Rooms are decorated with wood and the floor is in ceramic. They include television, phone, a mini-bar and a view on the sea or on other wonderful landscapes. Every day, a buffet breakfast is served. The restaurant offers local and international specialties with media pension. At the 24h reception, you can book a transfer to the international airport Mataveri, located 1km away from the hotel, rent a bike to explore the island or reserve an excursion. We have 25 years of experience providing our services in a pleasant and familial atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Iorana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iorana Hotel Easter Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing