We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencial Vaianny
Nearby Hotels
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taura'a Hotel(Hanga Roa)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taha Tai Hotel(Hanga Roa)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$830
$620
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manavai(Hanga Roa)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puku Vai(Hanga Roa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
68
54
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
54
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hoursthe main streetthe ownerhamfood priceshanga roalimited englishfresh fruitsingle roomin townrapa nuicoffee or teawould stay here againvia emailguest houseno hot watershort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 139 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I can only totally recommend this place. We entered Easter Island by ship and not by plane. We did not have an exact time when we will be disembarking the ship and we did arrive about two hours later to the island as we initially thought. Nevertheless one of the owners was there in order to pick us up. I thought this was great customer service given that he did not know our arrival time. The hostel is very close to the main street. Very clean and the owner Keka is very friendly and informative. Although there is a sign stating that they will change the linen only every second day, they changed it every day. And we had every day clean towels! The breakfast was fantastic too. Ham, cheese, bread, fruits from the island and every day a different type of fresh fruit. The last day Keka picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. One of the best hostels I ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bego75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

After around 30 hours flight we reached this wonderful place, we have stayed in residencial vaianny for three nights.

We reached the host at the airport and drove us around the main street, introduce us the shops, places and showed us the spots around. We stayed in a three beds room, is clean and there has a shared kitchen so you can cook there. The host gave us a welcoming papaya juice is really good taste, have a heart-warm feeling.

We have tour around the island and really wonderful we have the chance to explore this mystery place.

One day the wifi in the house is not working and the host replaced the router in the next day, is really not expected and much appreciated. Lovely, and highly recommend!! Still can't believe I have been there until now. Great experience, love the people, love the island, and love residencial vaianny!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Located in the middle of the Hanga Roa town just off the main street, this lovely little hotel provides warmth and coziness like your own home. It provides clean and comfortable room, a pick up and drop off service to and from the airport. The breakfast is simply amazing. They even have WiFi which I honestly didn't expect in the middle of such a remote place. A lot of people may be complaining about the WiFi speed but you have to keep in mind the remoteness of Easter Island before you make such judgements. Rene, the owner of the hotel is such a gentleman. He arranged a great tour for us - Patricio is one of the best guides you can ask for. I'd love to go back to this magical island at least one more time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmonHaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed 1 week at Vaianny, the location is great, 1 block from main street and 3 blocks from the ocean. The room was clean, hot water all the time and nice bed to rest at night. Breakfast was good, local fruits are served daily, bread, coffee and juice. Wifi sucks, but is not only here, the entire island has bad internet connection.
We spent Christmas night at Vaianny and Joahanna made a Rapa Nui BBQ to share with all the guests, We met other guests from other parts of the world and everybody was amazed with the charming of the local people. Johanna and Keka always find us a last minute reservation for Tours, restaurants and Cabalgata. All recommendations were right. We rented a car from her and it was cheaper than the other businesses.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffy870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the guest house here and thought it was the ideal spot to explore the island. It started off well right from the start with a lei greeting at the airport by Rene, a quick tour of Hanga Roa and then breakfast (we had landed at 5 am) where Rene discussed various options and places to explore on the island. .Vaianny is just a block from the main street, Tamu Tekena, where most of the restaurants are and it is just a couple of blocks from the harbor. One of the great things was hanging out in the back garden of the Vaianny in the afternoon after a long day sightseeing, reheating empanadas in Vaianny's small kitchen (you have full access), kicking back with a couple of beers and talking with the other guests from all over the world. The rooms are nice we had three beds in ours and an in suite bathroom with a small shower - it was nice being so close to Hanga Roa, you could not beat the spot (or the price).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews