We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your best option in Easter Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencial Vaianny
Ranked #5 of 44 Easter Island B&B and Inns
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your best option in Easter Island”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I just arrived from Easter Island and I stayed at Cabañas Vaianny.
When I was looking for a place to stay I saw this place and I got a little worried about it, because it was cheap and well localized and the pictures were nice. So I read some reviews and the overall was great. So I picked up this and left to Easter Island.

Now I'm back and I can tell you this is a great place to stay, it is in the middle of the city, close to everything you need from farmacy, supermarket, bakery, bars, everything.

The rooms are very good, you have a very nice ambient to relax and interact with other guests, you have access to the kitchen to prepare your own meal if you want. They pick you up at the airport, also when you leaving.

Caroline, the manager has a huge astral, she is very nice and she'll give you all the information to enjoy the island, from horse hidings, divings, car rental, tips about what to do or not to do, very attencious and helpfull.

If you're looking a nice place to stay, don't be scared about it is too cheap so it might not be good, it is awesome and you'll love your stay.

Room Tip: There are rooms for one, two, couple... I don't think I can suggest something that will help you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    53
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
36
46
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hostel is perfectly located. Everything in town is within walking distance. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable for Easter Island and for what you get. We can recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank focus1focus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good location, walking distance to everywhere (although I suspect that most places in the town share this luxury). Staff were friendly and helpful with recommendations of where to eat, where to pick up rental cars etc. They also helped us with recommendations of sights to see that were not listed in the guidebooks.

The rooms were clean. Breakfast - not bad. The bread was amazing. Wifi not reliable. Plenty of street parking if you do rent a car.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryingtoseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Vaianny's. We were picked up and dropped off to the airport free of charge. The room was huge with two single and one double bed. The double was super comfortable and had plenty of blankets for the colder times of the year. The staff were great, and in particular the guide who gave the welcome talk was fantastic. From other guest reports the trips organised by the hostel and led by her were excellent. The kitchen cooking facilities were adequate with plenty of utensils. We enjoyed cooking with other guests and eating as a group in the outdoor courtyard. This was a great way to meet other guests. Breakfast was great and served in the dining room daily. Internet on the island in general is slow, however it really speeds up at night. Our room was right on the courtyard and close to the router meaning we had wifi in our room, I'm not so sure about some of the rooms further away. Check when booking. Vaianny's is a short walk from anywhere in town. For the price, cleanliness, staff and spaciousness, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NollaigT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Vaianny. Our flight was delayed and we arrived and 2 in the morning, but Carolina was there to greet us with flower leis. The cabañas aren't fancy, but they are clean, bright and comfortable. The atmosphere was beautiful and the breakfast was simple but tasty. What really makes Vaianny special is the people. We felt like we had made some new friends, rather than just talking with distant hotel staff. Everyone was helpful and genuine, and we felt completely comfortable. On the day we left, our flight was at midnight. We checked out of our room in the morning, but they allowed us to leave our bags there for the day, let us take showers in the evening, and brought us to the airport at night. We'd love to go back, and we'd definitely stay at Vaianny again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask to have a room in the back, away from the road. It's hardly noisy at all, but when a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmyPlatana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights in January 2013. I had always wanted to go to Easter Island but believed it would be unaffordable - then I found Vaianny Residential!

Pros:
- A very filling breakfast is included (food is expensive on the island, with shops charging tourists roughly double what the locals pay)
- Room was spacious and fairly clean with a great hot shower.
- Location is good, right on the main drag in Hanga Roa.
- Airport transfers are included.
- A really good 4x4 is available for hire at a good rate.
- The hostel attracts a friendly crowd.
- The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, inviting us to one of their parties!

Cons:
- As one person mentioned, there are no security lockers, but our room was perfectly secure and the island itself felt very safe. There is no need to worry about theft, in fact on Easter Island there's not a whole lot to worry about at all!

Easter Island Tips:
- If you're on a budget and cooking for yourself in the kitchen, check prices in the various supermarkets as they vary wildly.
- We had a great time doing the following itinerary: first day, taxi to the beach early (before the crowds arrive), then trek around the north west of the island to finish with sunset on the west; second day, hire bikes and do the "Moai circuit"; third day, use the car to see sunrise at the 15 Moai site, mop up any bits you missed and hit the beach!
- While at the beach, get a tuna and cheese empanada from the middle shack. In fact, get three. They're delicious. Also, rather than pay silly money for bottled water on the beach, ask the toilet attendant to fill your bottle from her house tap, you can drink the tap water without problems.
- The ATMs are a bit temperamental, so take a bit of cash to survive the first day or two. The Santander machine in the sea front was the only one we managed to get money from.
- Buy your park ticket on arrival at the airport for a small discount.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CharlieInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed in Vaianny 27.12.12-01.01.13. Was met by Renèe at the airport, very friendly and helpful guy who speaks good english. The recidencial has a great location, the room was pretty basic, but nice and clean. Garden is small, but very nice, the breakfast was great and the athomosphere is laidback. Mostly backpackers, which we were not, but we enjoyed meeting the travellers. If you are looking for sun-beds, pool and loads of privacy, this is not the place, but it is a highly recommended b&b, great value. Paying in cash is a bit unpractical, both the room and the car, but that is how it is done in Rapa Nui. The island itself has changed a bit since we were there last in february 1994, easier to find the sites now, better choice of restaurants. Loved going back, and enjoyed the Vaianny!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ToveSkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Easter Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 15 in Hanga Roa
278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.2 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 15 in Hanga Roa
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tea Nui - Cabanas y Habitaciones
0.4 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 15 in Hanga Roa
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camping Mihinoa
Camping Mihinoa
#5 of 87 in Easter Island
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Vaianny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Vaianny

Property: Residencial Vaianny
Address: Tuki Haka Hevari s/n, Easter Island 2770000, Chile
Location: Chile > Easter Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Easter Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Vaianny 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very central and comfortable cozy ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Residencial Vaianny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing