We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy New Year 2014!”
Review of Inaki Uhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inaki Uhi Hotel
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Happy New Year 2014!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I picked this hotel using Hotels.com and stayed from 12/30 - 1/2/2014. Alvaro, the owner picked me up at the airport, gave me a great quick tour of the small town to get my bearings and brought me to my room which was lovely and very clean. The courtyard picnic areas and landscaping are beautiful and it's perfect walking distance to everything in town. Alvaro gave me some great tips on things to do while there and if available he also gives tours. I loved my stay on Easter Island (Rapa Nui) and this location helped make it a very memorable new year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustHelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    34
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
25
83
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
883 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very nice hotel on the main street of Easter Island, stores in walking distance! The room was small but clean NO TV's or air conditioning here! Adjoining full kitchen in every row of rooms, can cook your own meals everyday. Nice fenced off courtyard to sit and read or use computer! The owner Alvaro is very nice and pleasant, unforunately when I was coming in he was leaving for the USA, but his parents very nice as well, didn't speak a whole lot of english, but was ok.
Island is generally very expensive, the prices at this hotel were very reasonable, and allowed me to pay upon checking out! Even better!

Make sure you catch the Polynesia show across the street, very entertaining!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyBaltimore_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to stay! By yourself or in a group, It's easy to feel at home there. Nice for families with kids or backpackers, because you can use a kitchen to cook and a refrigerator. Simple, clean, and comfortable and cozy. Perfect location, in the heart of the island, close to stores, bankt, drugstore, restaurants and the catholic church. The best of Rapa Nui family. Ask for tips about the island and about the history of Rapa Nui people. Iorana!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank 385simonec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The room was modest but very clean -- a good value for the money. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and cooking implements, and shared with only one other room. The rooms surround a small courtyard with two mini-pavillions; it is a nice place to relax or meet the other guests.

The manager, Alvaro, went out of his way to ensure that I not only enjoyed the property, but the entire stay on the island. The airport transfer went off without a hitch; he was waiting for me and other arrivals as soon as I stepped out of the airport. I did not take advantage of his tours, but I absolutely would if ever I return to the island. He (and his family) are uniquely suited to provide a wealth of authentic Rapa Nui information, culture, and practice.

The hotel is very centrally located on Hanga Roa's main street. A very leisurely 10-minute walk and you're at the coast -- and you pass eateries, the post office, shops, and banks along the way. There is a convenience store two doors down, a bakery next door, and the Kari Kari dance show is across the street and three doors down (Alvaro can help with reservations).

I would absolutely stay here again, and every time I travel to Rapa Nui.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the office have better wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenescence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is clean, the rooms are inexpensive, the location is excellent - right in the heart of town. Alvaro (the owner) is fabulous and is very attentive to his guests' needs. He does guided tours of the Island which are both informative and entertaining - don't miss out on these! The Hotel seems to attract quirky and interesting people as guests - I had many fascinating conversations with people from all over the world in the 14 days I stayed there. Highly recommended - not 5 Star - but it's the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We enjoyed the 5 nights spent at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The decor and fittings are a little dated, however the owners were in the process of renovating one room at a time so it may be worth asking if one of the renovated rooms is available. I echo others comments about Alvaro, he is a wealth of information and is happy to help where possible. We went on two day tours with Alvaro and really enjoyed the mix of information, humor and learning about the connections that his family has with the history of the island.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the recently renovated rooms if they are available (the renovation process had just s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piero V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you are looking for a cheap place and a friendly enviroment, that's the place to be.
The hotel is clean, it offers nice bedrooms, outdoor common areas and a couple of kitchens (cooking by yourself is the best way to save money on Easter Island, where everything is expensive).
The Owner offers a very good one-day tour of the island, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ote81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Easter Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 15 in Hanga Roa
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 15 in Hanga Roa
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mana Nui Inn
Mana Nui Inn
#11 of 15 in Hanga Roa
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.1 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#5 of 15 in Hanga Roa
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tea Nui - Cabanas y Habitaciones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inaki Uhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inaki Uhi Hotel

Property: Inaki Uhi Hotel
Address: Atamu Tekena s/n, Easter Island 2770000, Chile
Location: Chile > Easter Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Easter Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inaki Uhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street, near shops, pubs, restaurants, services and much more. We offer 15 rooms with private bathrooms, hot water and cleaning services. We also have a fully equipped kitchen that you can use to prepare your own meals (5 kitchens in the complex with all utensils, fridge, stove, cutlery, tea, coffe, sugar ,etc) We can coordinate vehicles for rent, boat trips, horse-riding trips, scuba diving and fishing trips and traditional dance shows. We look forward to welcoming you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Inaki Uhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing