We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Demorada, lovely place and town”
Review of La Demorada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Demorada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Very nice guest house. The owner lives on site and the upstairs with 2 bedrooms, private baths, and patio are for the guests only. The place is very clean and well maintained. The owner is very friendly and helpful. She speaks English and Portuguese. The breakfast is served in dining room or on patio and is classic eggs, ham, cheese, croissants and fruit. She also permitted us to use the washing machine and hang out laundry. It is a few blocks off the square and everything (including bus) is within walking distance. There is a lovely park with a river where families meet to picnic and spend the day. San Antonio is about 2 hours north of Buenos Aires and is a nice place to escape the city noise. The owner is a weaver and you attend a class or just enjoy her weavings on the walls.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swaskilewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for La Demorada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 99 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stumbled upon San Antonio de Areco when we were looking for somewhere to spend a couple of quiet days near Buenos Aires before returning to Australia after a long trip to Colombia. I'm so glad we did. The town is lovely - quaint and quiet, with a really nice feel about it. Coming home each night to La Demorada was just icing on the cake. This place was perfect - cosy, warm and beautifully decorated. Ines greeted us like old friends and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. She also provided us with some great restaurant recommendations. Ines spoke quite good English, which is always helpful for us because we're still learning Spanish. Breakfast each morning was great and was served at the kitchen table, which made it feel like you were staying at a friend's place, not a hotel.

Do yourself a favour and make a booking here - it's one of the nicest places I've ever stayed :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiewoosie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed at La Demorada for 3 nights in San Antonio De Areco October 2009. The rooms are very spacious, spotless, comfortable and decorated to a very high standard. We received a very warm welcome from Pato and Ines who couldnt do enough for us throughout our stay. It is good value and homely.
Breakfast consisted of nice homemade bread, juice, fruit and traditional Argentine preserves.
The B and B was central to the town, in a quiet area and within easy walking distance to shops, bars, restuarants. If you wanted to go to the ranch for the day for a BBQ and Gaucho show then there are two within walking distance, Cina cina and La Bamba Chica.
If we were to return to San Antonio then we would definietly stay here again.
Book ahead as there are only 2 rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawsonio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Demorada, Propietario at La Demorada, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones son buenas, sólo debe tenerse en cuenta que está en un primer piso por escalera
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Demorada, Propietario at La Demorada, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gema532017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Demorada, Propietario at La Demorada, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Demorada, Propietario at La Demorada, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio de Areco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel y Spa San Carlos
Hotel y Spa San Carlos
#5 of 9 in San Antonio de Areco
220 reviews
6.2 mi away
Estancia El Ombu de Areco
Estancia El Ombu de Areco
#1 of 9 in San Antonio de Areco
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patio de Moreno
Patio de Moreno
#6 of 9 in San Antonio de Areco
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Volver
Hotel Volver
#7 of 9 in San Antonio de Areco
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada De La Plaza
Posada De La Plaza
#2 of 20 in San Antonio de Areco
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antigua Casona
Antigua Casona
#5 of 20 in San Antonio de Areco
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Demorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Demorada

Address: Calle Gral Paz 115 | entre Martínez e Italia., San Antonio de Areco B2760BGC, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > San Antonio de Areco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio de Areco
Price Range: $87 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house combines hospitality, design, textures, art and cozy spaces, taking special care of the details and individualized attention to each guest.The inn is situated five blocks from the main square. A quiet and convenient area, it's an ideal option for a long stay. In La Demorada, time goes by in a different way... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Demorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing