We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosteria Senderos
Nearby Hotels
$143
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguas Arriba Lodge(El Chalten)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hosteria El Puma(El Chalten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Destino Sur(El Chalten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lunajuim(El Chalten)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Estancia La Quinta(El Chalten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poincenot(El Chalten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
190
156
34
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
156
34
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the bus stationfitz roysmall hoteltea and cakethird floorfront desk staffski lodgespoke excellent englishin towntop floorsmall roomcozy atmospherebed was very comfortablelaguna caprilong hikesmall townreception area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 389 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I think the best thing that can be said for Senderos is that it is 100metres from the bus station. On the other hand, everything else in Chalten is a bit of walk from here. We had a Classic room, upgraded - it was really tiny and so was the bathroom. I had to sit in the lounge to wear my shoes !
This was the only hotel, during our 2 week stay in Argentina, which charged us for eggs at breakfast.
Wi-fi worked only in the lobby.
Also, the chef does not take kindly to suggestions, so steer clear of Gustav.
I don't think we are going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjay0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Rooms are on the small side, but very well laid out and have very comfortable beds. We had an amazing view of Fitz Roy from our room on the second floor. Breakfast was standard for the area and very convenient. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Only complaint is that wifi is a little slow and only available in common areas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

As others have said, the location for arrival by bus could not be better. The pleasing wooden structure has both small and large rooms (corner rooms are very ample), and the view up to Fitz Roy cannot be beat. Being in town offers advantages over the more remote lodgings, with the limited facilities of a hiking center/town readily at hand. No need to wander aimlessly for food, as the dining at the Hosteria is first-rate. Ample and diverse breakfast buffet, and a dinner menu that has somewhat limited options but all of them really stellar. The couple who own, cook and serve know what they are doing. Food quality is of the highest, preparation is big-city, and even high-tech desserts! They also have, for such a small place, excellent wine selections, really impressive.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer more space.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picturedesk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

El Chalten is tiny, so all places are close to all activities. We enjoyed our stay but no special memories from this hotel are left.
Our room had no view whatsoever. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Hiking is superb !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_en_Lizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

To start the Hosteria is perfectly located, opposite the bus terminal and around the corner of the main street. The place has an amazing charm, and the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. No tv but we didnt miss that. Staff is friendly and the in-house restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is limited and wifi is slow but these are limitations of the whole town, and not necessarily this hosteria only. Still, we found the place a bit overpiced for what we got and the place we were in. As a tip, note that there is no network for your cell phone and there is only one atm at the bus terminal that hardly has money, so bring with you. For lunch, the pizza at Patagonica is excellent. And the local heladeria Abuelo Goye has an amazing hot chocolate made with chocolate from a swiss colony in Argentina.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank indegloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews