We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
223
53
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
53
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel in town made to order eggs fitz roy cable tv convenient location i highly recommend this hotel hotel room restaurant recommendations book in advance what makes this place after a long day end of the season rooms are spacious a great stay the main street hiking trails
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 287 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2017

I would like to specially congratulate Julieta, maybe the best receptionist / hotel worker i've ever seen. If I had money, I would buy a hotel and give it to her.

Secondly, Juan (works with Julieta), is also a brilliant guy!

Hotel location is very good, well located, cleanness impeccable and very good breakfast.
Cons is Price. Still not sure if cost/benefit is good or if there are other better options in town

Room Tip: Stay at upper floors
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ricardo_Radaeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Meeting her at reception when we arrived was a big plus. She is friendly, takes time to explain the hikes, the attractions and is efficient. She and her colleagues will also recommend restaurants. As far as the hotel itself is concerned, the rooms are ok. Pretty small, with a doll house size safe and at night very hot and dry. Missing are tea/coffee facilities. Wifi works quite well. Better than the shower, which amazingly has a drain which is slightly higher than the shower floor, so that water stagnates..... The view from the balcony rooms is great and Chalten Suites in well located. Breakfast is served as of 7 am and early risers will find the whole hotel dark, no light, not a soul around and won't be able to access a warm beverage before 7 am. Breakfast is pretty poor: no fresh juices, no granola, no yogurt, nor danish, but toastable bread, slices of processed ham and cheese and a couple of sweet cakes. Breakfast staff would not get a star for friendliness. Expresso is extra. Kind of cheap for a 200 USD/night hotel. So, besides thumbs up for Julietta, a rather overpriced hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Room was too hot and they couldn't do anything about it, the jacuzzi made a terrible sulfur smell, and we were strongly discouraged from going to a restaurant that ended up being the best we had been to in Argentina!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hannak726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaltenSuitesHotel, Gerente at Chalten Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Good evening dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

About the restaurant, we think there was a misunderstanding because we did not mean to discouraged the place, just that we didn't know the kind of food they had and that's why we recommended you other ones that we do know the service they provide.

Anyhow, we want to apologize about it and we hope that this did not overshadow your stay in El Chalten.

Best regards,

Chalten Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Comfortable hotel in a good location. The hotel was well designed so that all the rooms face towards the mountains with a nice view. Breakfast was well organized and delicious. Staff was one of the best features - pleasant, helpful and smiling. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank CAD_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

This family owned and operated hotel is 100 % attention to detail. Great rooms, great beds, great service, and an outstanding breakfast. This is by far the best hotel in the city of El Chalten. Thank you Chalten Suites!

Room Tip: Upper floor has Great views of the mountains!
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank debrarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews