We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
222
53
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
53
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelin townmade to order eggsfitz roycable tvconvenient locationi highly recommend this hotelhotel roomrestaurant recommendationsbook in advancewhat makes this placeafter a long dayend of the seasonrooms are spaciousa great staythe main streethiking trails
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 286 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Chalten Suites Hotel is comfortable, clean, and well-appointed. But what set this hotel apart from any other I've stayed at was the incredible level of service. We had difficulties with transportation in El Calafate, and on top of that had made our hiking plans ourselves, with minimal internet information. We were on the verge of making some bad decisions, both transportation-wise and hiking-wise. The young woman at the front desk (I am SO sorry I did not ask for her name!) was unbelievably helpful. She arranged shuttles for us, directed us to amazing restaurants, and best of all, helped us adjust our hiking plans so that we ended up having the most magnificent treks possible. This was not a one-time conversation; she helped us for the entire two nights we were there, and it was like having an instant friend in El Chalten, one who could steer you to the right things, and who really cared that you enjoyed yourself. The limited interactions we had with other people at the front desk were the same - everyone was genuinely interested in us enjoying ourselves and genuinely interested in helping us have the best time possible. Mission accomplished, El Chalten Suites - I hope to be back one day!

Room Tip: I enjoyed my room on the second floor. Nice balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cassieopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We stayed here for two nights during a hiking trip to El Chalten. The staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly Santiago and Quilletta. The location is great, and it appeared to be about the best option for better quality housing in this out of the way place. Be aware that the picture in the website is misleading, as half of the hotel is still being constructed. This didn't effect our stay at all, but it was surprising.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Comfortable oasis in Patagonia's hiking capital, El Chaltén. Staff is helpful and friendly at this family-owned hotel. Room with a small balcony overlooking the street was good, but would not call it a suite.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bluesquare2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

This is a very nice hotel in downtown El Chalten, easy walking to trails. Breakfasts were hearty, with a good variety of options. The staff were very helpful in discussing the hiking trails, and restaurant options for afterwards, all in very good English. They also helped arrange for our transport. Rooms are clean and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Very nice hotel located in the middle of the El Chalten action. What made the Chalten Suites stand apart from other hotels was the kind, courteous and helpful staff from the font desk as well as the bar/kitchen service. After a long day of hiking we got back to the hotel and they went out of the way to reopen the bar after hours to get us a cold beer to drink. Their whole focus was to make us feel at home and comfortable during our stay.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sim0nSezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews