We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and cosy ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hospedaje Mi Rincon
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Great place close to bus station. Great welcome from reception staff giving map of area and recommended restaurants. Also gave walk advice and which routes to take depending on weather. Wifi available but through satellite connection, same for whole of town so expect to be slower. Cosy and clean rooms. Nice clean bathroom with good shower. Breakfast left overnight on table next to door, there for you when open in morning, consisting of cakes, bread and coffee. One of the more basic breakfasts we had but adequate. Owner of hostel seems to also have job elsewhere, so never met her and when knocking on main house/reception after we arrived only cleaner was in and unable to answer questions. Good place to stay but could be better for more staff availability after check in was over.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Danny6182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 32 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Small, cozy, personal, comfortable and clean. Only two rooms set apart from the main house keep things very quiet; however, when needed, Elizabeth and the other staff were readily available and very helpful. Breakfast is simple and set outside the door to make it easy for early hike departures.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 567Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

There seem to be only a certain number of things to do in Chaltern and most hostels have the same advice regarding the hikes.
The owner of this Hospedaje (which is a small building on the property of the owner containing two rooms) is very hospitable and kind but just gives the usual information.
The rooms are small and quite dark but warm and clean. The bathroom is clean.
The breakfast (slightly stale pastries and cake) is not great but gets out out early before the hikes.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

*great bed with lots of cozy blankets for the cold nights
*heat works quickly and easily
*cute decor adds nice touches
*super clean
*friendly owner with the most adorable dogs

Even though you can book this place on a hostel website, it's more like a nice, simple hotel, and well worth it

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank wanderlust_liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is located in a very central spot in El Chalten, close to everything including a supermarket on the next corner (great for buying food for your treks!). Elizabeth, the host is really friendly and helpful. The room is cosy, quiet and warm. The shower is brilliant!
That said, this is better suited to couples. If you´re a solo traveller, there is no communal area and only a few rooms so it´s not the best place to meet people. If you´re a couple though, it´s a real find.

Room Tip: The matrimonial room is by far the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j0seph0d0n0ghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in the cute twin room for 2 nights in January. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The owner of the property is extremely friendly and helpful. She showed us the hikes in the area and explained them in detail. I would absolutely return to Hospedaje Mi Rincon, I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during the end of low season in mid-September 2012. We had a lovely spacious room with gas heaters in the bedroom and bathroom, comfy bed, simple breakfast for a very competitive price considering that many of the big hostels in this city were charging a lot more for no breakfast. Wifi was up and down but this is the case throughout the city due to the satellite connection for internet. The hospedaje manager was really friendly and helpful, giving us a map and highlighting hiking trails and good restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heygepetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Chalten hotels
0 mi away
Hosteria El Paraiso
Hosteria El Paraiso
#1 of 54 in El Chalten
253 reviews
0 mi away
Condor de los Andes
Condor de los Andes
#5 of 54 in El Chalten
275 reviews
0 mi away
Pioneros del Valle
Pioneros del Valle
#19 of 54 in El Chalten
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Los Cerros Boutique Hotel & Spa by DON
0 mi away
Estancia La Quinta
Estancia La Quinta
#10 of 19 in El Chalten
182 reviews
0 mi away
Chalten Suites Hotel
Chalten Suites Hotel
#1 of 19 in El Chalten
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Mi Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Mi Rincon

Address: Calle Cabo Garcia 115 | Cabo Garcia 115, El Chalten Z9301ABN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Chalten
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Specialty Lodging in El Chalten
Price Range: $44 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing