We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and cosy”
Review of Latitud 49 Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Latitud 49 Apart
Ranked #1 of 16 El Chalten B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nederland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very friendly and cosy”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed three nights in total in Latitud 49 B&B in December while doing a four-day trek to Cerro Torre and Fitz Roy. Florencia (the owner) and Conny (the maid) are wonderful! Conny is from Buenos Aires and helped us plan our trip there which was great! Florencia also owns the appartment building and is present during the morning for breakfast and in the evening. Breakfast is typically Argentinian and very tasteful with bread made by the pizza restaurant (owned by her sister in law). She also helped us with planning our trek through Los Glaciares. We had a room with view on the mountains and it was lovely! The rooms are very well designed, especially the bathroom. Really liked the free dvd's we could watch in our room!! Thanks Florencia y Conny!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitafromHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    41
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
144
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had an excellent twin room with a great bathroom. Florencia was a great host, very welcoming and helpful.

Excellent location - not to be confused with Latitude 49 Hostel at the other end of town.

As with all B&B's there's a basic breakfast of toast & jam, but good coffee.

Definitely reccommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at Latitud 49 for three nights and we definitely loved it!
Our room was so spacious, clean, cosy and with an amazing view on Cerro Torre and Fitz Roy.
Florencia is the added value to this stay: she is so kind and helpful and her suggestions (always right) helped us to get the most of Chalten!!! She also booked for us the bus tickets from/to Calafate.

Pizzeria Patagonicus is just downstairs (don't worry about that: nights are extremely quiet, even on New Year's Eve!) and you can have a great dinner there.
Breakfast is perfect with freshly baked croissants every morning, jam, dulce de leche, butter, cafè, tea, toasts...

Highly recommended!!!
Francesco & Elisa

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs at the end of the corridor and it was definitely great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorPlexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was really the most fantastic base camp for our Patagonian trip! Besides the best care possible by the hostess Florencia, the upper big room had a magnificent view! Also great value (always important for us dutch people)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GustaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Within easy walking distance of the bus stop, this was an excellent place to stay at El Chalten. The staff spoke excellent English and were helpful in all ways, even to leaving us breakfast when we had an extremely early transfer to the airport. Our room was excellent - clean, well presented and large, and with a view to Mt Fitzroy. I would highly recommend Latitud 49 to anyone going to El Chalten.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Never_too_old_to_tra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed during November & found Florencia & staff extremely helpful & accomodation excellent. Standard room possibly on the small side but suited us, although Superior rooms more than adequate. Would definitely recommend Latitude 49 for quality & value.
Thanks Florencia

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the ground floor apartment and really enjoyed the flexibility of providing our own meals and the privacy of the apartment. Supermarkets are a bit limited but you can make do. The location is great and very close to the start of one of the major treks. Lovely host and friendly family dog.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hatobuilico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Chalten hotels
0.4 mi away
Hosteria Senderos
Hosteria Senderos
#4 of 19 in El Chalten
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalten Suites Hotel
Chalten Suites Hotel
#1 of 19 in El Chalten
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Complejo Turistico Lo de Tomy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Destino Sur
Hotel Destino Sur
#5 of 19 in El Chalten
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Poincenot
Hotel Poincenot
#12 of 19 in El Chalten
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hosteria El Paraiso
Hosteria El Paraiso
#1 of 48 in El Chalten
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latitud 49 Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latitud 49 Apart

Property: Latitud 49 Apart
Address: Calle Ricardo Arbilla 145 | y calle 10, El Chalten Z9301ABD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Chalten
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in El Chalten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two apartments accommodating up to 4 people each. The apartments have a bedroom with a double bed + a single bed, and an extra single bed in the living room; private bathroom; fully equipped kitchen (fridge, microwave, kitchen utensils and set of saucepans); water central heating and hot water 24 hours a day. Linen and cleaning service are included (it doesn`t include the dish washing ), wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Latitud 49 Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing