We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, clean & yummy!”

Chilkoot Trail Authentic Sourdough Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Carcross
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming, clean & yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

It was charming and clean. The people working there were friendly and everyone in our group really enjoyed our food. There were so many choices it was really hard to choose. We got a lot of food for our money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheriemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pit stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Emerald Lake and ordered a cheddar sourdough scone and a pecan apple scone. Both were scrumptious. Definitely worth stopping in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenandmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pit Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stopped here for a snack while on a tour with DYEA Dave tours. We did just needed a snack to get us through the rest of the day so we decided to try 2 bakery items. There was a fair assortment of pastries each looked very appetizing. We decided to try a breakfast pastry and a crumble type pastry. Both where very good. It was a sunny warm day and sat outside to enjoy. It definitely had a rustic feel to the place and the soup and sandwiches looked very good. Very friendly staff as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turtlebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“WELL WORTH THE DRIVE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Drive from Skagway, Alaska, to the town of Carcross in the Yukon, and find this place! It is so worth the drive. We had THE BEST soup EVER! The sandwiches were incredible (homemade baked bread) and we indulged in one of their cinnamon buns which was amazing. Small "homey" little place with friendly people working there. We found this cafe by accident but soon discovered that it is very popular because tour busses were arriving. You can sit outside which is nice when the weather is cooperating. I had an egg salad sandwich and I am VERY fussy about egg salad sandwiches ..... it was the very best egg salad sandwich I have ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabaldonshari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
743 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stopped here for a quick lunch as part of a Beyond Skagway tour on the way back from Emerald Lake. The sandwiches were pre made but freshly, along with home made soups and baked items. Rustic and small stop for lunch while in Carcross.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilkoot Trail Authentic Sourdough Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Chilkoot Trail Authentic Sourdough Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing