We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!”
Review of Western Pizza

Western Pizza
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Melville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Western Pizza is by far the best family restaurant in Melville. The food is fresh and tasty. I have never had a bad meal there. With the new renovations, it's a pleasant atmosphere with a great menu.q

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nevillcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Newly renovated NICE !”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Good food fast service and one of the best in town !Great pizza and lots of room for groups. .I think its the only restaurant open past 8 pm in town.Nice clean place ,it has been recently renovated the floors are hardwood benches all redone .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harkorsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stopped in for a family meal around 5 pm. The place was empty and we were a little worried. A waitress arrived shortly after and explained there was a large group in at 7. We ordered and salads were out within minutes. Menu was small but with lots of choices and easy for a cook to manage. Food was at the table hot and fresh within 15 mins. There is a reason this place is #1 in Melville and all the good reviews are accurate. Excellent food excellent service with a reasonable price. Will eat here again for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JPTENIUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lots of toppings!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We live in the area and this is our favorite take-out pizza. I've never found anywhere else that is so generous with their toppings on the pizza - more meat and cheese than crust! Check the local newspaper for coupons. Unfortunately the decor is badly showing its age - worn carpets, seats, etc. (the photo someone posted on the website is not actually Western Pizza)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saskadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty good Pizza.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I loved the toppings and the speedy service, very important when you are in a hurry. Very pleasant assistants working there too. Would recommend it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mambabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Pizza also viewed

Melville, Saskatchewan
Melville, Saskatchewan
 
Melville, Saskatchewan
Melville, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Western Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing