We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Au Jardin d'Ozanne
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baie Saint Paul(Baie-St-Paul)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel des Cascades(Baie-St-Paul)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aux Portes du Soleil(Baie-St-Paul)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Otis(Baie-St-Paul)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Complexe Hotelier de Charlevoix(Petite-Riviere-Saint-Francois)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havre Musical de L'Islet(Saint-Louis-de-L'Isle-aux-Coudres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
86
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
7
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Our stay at Jardin d'Ozanne was great. The place is quiet, a 10-minutes walk away from the centre of Baie-St-Paul. It has a lovely terrace and garden. Our room had a huge bed and a sofa and enough space to put our suitcases. Our private bathroom was very clean, as the whole house was.
The owner, Diane, is extremely friendly. She is caring about her guests and she cooked wonderful breakfasts for us, the best breakfasts of our holiday. It was very diversified, with 4 different courses and she used local products. We were recommended fabulous restaurants in Baie-St-Paul (try especially the Mouton Noir) where we could enjoy really great food.
The B&B has free Wi-Fi.
We warmly recommend this place for a stay in Baie-St-Paul.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonderho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Jardin d'Ozanne. The experience delighted us from beginning to end. Diane greeted us upon our arrival and we felt so welcome that we settled in immediately, bringing our books out to the lovely deck area, to read a bit and even drift off for a short nap in the little covered pavilion. Our room, La Champetre, was comfortable and immaculate, although we did not spend much time there since the lovely outdoor area beckoned and we were blessed with perfect summer weather during our two days in Baie-Saint-Paul. We took a short walk up the road behind the inn and were rewarded with a lovely view of the town below. After an outstanding dinner at Le Mouton Noir, we came "home" to Le Jardin d'Ozanne and slept soundly. In the morning, we enjoyed a breakfast which honestly should be the standard against which all others should be judged! Diane clearly enjoys sharing her culinary delights; explaining the ingredients and preparation, in French for me and then again in English for my husband. We had yogurt with fruit, a strata, muffins, croissants and other breads, a fruit salad and a cheese platter; the entire meal highlighting products of the wonderful Charlevoix region. An unanticipated highlight of our visit to Le Jardin d'Ozanne was sharing breakfast with two young couples (a generation younger than us); one from France, the other from Belgium. The six of us lingered over breakfast, clearly enjoying both the meal, the atmosphere, the hostess and one another. Our overnight stay in Diane's lovely home was too short, but we are already talking about a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brouillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed here 2 nights and were charmed by Dianne's hospitality and gourmet breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We discovered this gem after hours of driving and immediately felt at home. The owner is an exceptional housekeeper (the place is spotless) and gourmet cook. We've never photographed a breakfast before, but the ones served here deserve a feature in Gourmet Magazine. The sitting room is filled with good books and the owner's artwork from her travels. Our bedroom was bright and comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious, polished to a shine, and ensuite. Here is a four-star (or four-sun in Canada) B&B at an exceptional price, and a good jumping off point for whale watching, hiking, and art galleries. We'd go back in a minute.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

I can't say enough about the lovely B&B in Baie St. Paul. Location was great - near to town but away from noise. spacious and lovely decorated rooms, incredible breakfasts (great food, lots of choice and beautifully presented), lovely innkeeper. We stayed for two nights with our teenagers and could have stayed longer. Diane gave us recommendations for restaurants, walks in the area etc...I highly recommend this place and we would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diniski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews