We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza is ok but I have eaten better”
Review of Cafe Des Artistes

Cafe Des Artistes
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Baie-St-Paul
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pizza is ok but I have eaten better”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

small resto- with a nice terrasse. we have ordered pizza to go (probably should have eaten there)
it was good. prices are reasonnable

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    76
    28
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very rude waitress!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stop today to this nice cafe with my wife and my 5 month old daugther for lunch, and while reading the menu the waitress invited us in. I told her in my poor french that we didn't spoke french and politely asked if she spoke english. She responded no, and asked me back if I spoked french, which I alredy told her we didn't speak. And after that, she left us at the entrance and did not come back. Obviously we didn't have lunch there, but I was suprised how rude people can be...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“A great lunch!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had two half pizzas and salad. They were very good. The people were really nice and had no problem trying to communicate with us non-french speakers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GivemeaTfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Vegetarians will love this restaurant. The pizza was phenomenal. We had the special which was a sauce blanc with ginger and shiitake mushrooms - amazing! We also tried and loved the Toscane. The crust is superb, service was excellent even with our very limited French and the decor was an art show. Beautiful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vanisletrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An trending small casual diner”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was a great place to go that won't break the bank (it's very reasonable) but the food was great. The mussels, which can be iffy, were the best I've had in a while and the pizza was fabulous.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bethwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Des Artistes also viewed

Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe Des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing