We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and fantastic staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Bouquet Eco Bistro

Chez Bouquet Eco Bistro
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Baie-St-Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here on Christmas Eve. We were initially very worried that nothing would be open ( after all we assumed most people stayed in celebrating with family - naively) although the meal was pre-fix it was excellent (and $35 each). What made it exceptional was the service (as always - this can make or break your experience). The ambience of the restaurant is warm and welcoming...we will definitely be visiting again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    106
    46
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Purchase a hotel/food package 2 nights : included 2 full breakfasts for 2 and full dinner for 2. the food is just amazing We were surprise of the quality and choices in this package offered at hotel/restaurant Choices were varied and portion were more then expected. Totally recommended

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DenisAndMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Qc
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cozy bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Situated right in the center of the main boutique-restaurant street, this bistro is a very good choice. Varied menu and all our selections were good portions, well presented and tasted excellent. Setting is very quaint with a small fireplace. Children were well received and there is a menu selection for them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isa244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local products are encouraged”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nicely renovated cosy atmosphere with central fireplace which was appreciated since it was near zero degree that evening. Nice menu of local food. Reasonable prices. Rabbit terrine was a treat. Duck breast was especially good with a fruit des champs coulis

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank docacadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth another visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Healthy eating at its best. An appetizer of Terrine de chevreau made with raisins and brandy with caramelized onions, gherkins and croûtons.
Main course of a Salmon Tartar with olive oil a touch of lemon juice, fennel, coriander and their house mustard served with fries, mayo and a green salad. All delicious!
My three companions were also very pleased with their healthy choices.
I can't say enough about the service. The restaurant was humming but we were served only when we were ready and not bothered every five minutes. After nearly four hours of wonderful food and ambiance we left with a promise that this was a restaurant well worth another visit. I must also mention that they have a great selection of wines to choose from.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Bouquet Eco Bistro also viewed

Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
 
Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
 

Been to Chez Bouquet Eco Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing