We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Chez Bouquet Eco Bistro
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Baie-St-Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Inside, spectacular light fixtures and abundant natural light add to the natural warmth of the brick. By sitting in the contemporary decor of Chez Bouquet - the chic and relaxed bistro of the Auberge La Muse - you eat with your eyes as well as with your mouth. Responsible philosophy is felt even on the plate with an imaginative kitchen entirely home that does honor to the producers of the corner. On the menu alternate fish, veal sweetbreads, beef tartare, guinea fowl and grilled meats. Our signature dishes, the kid's square of the Ferme Caprivoix and the aged meats, as nowhere else! Gluten-free dishes are identified. In summer, you can sit in the sun on the terrace overlooking the picturesque Rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste. On a cool evening, you can sit down on the heated terrace or near the central fireplace to enjoy the health of the world!
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Purchase a hotel/food package 2 nights : included 2 full breakfasts for 2 and full dinner for 2. the food is just amazing We were surprise of the quality and choices in this package offered at hotel/restaurant Choices were varied and portion were more then expected. Totally recommended

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DenisAndMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    109
    48
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blainville, Qc
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cozy bistro”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Situated right in the center of the main boutique-restaurant street, this bistro is a very good choice. Varied menu and all our selections were good portions, well presented and tasted excellent. Setting is very quaint with a small fireplace. Children were well received and there is a menu selection for them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isa244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local products are encouraged”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nicely renovated cosy atmosphere with central fireplace which was appreciated since it was near zero degree that evening. Nice menu of local food. Reasonable prices. Rabbit terrine was a treat. Duck breast was especially good with a fruit des champs coulis

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank docacadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth another visit.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Healthy eating at its best. An appetizer of Terrine de chevreau made with raisins and brandy with caramelized onions, gherkins and croûtons.
Main course of a Salmon Tartar with olive oil a touch of lemon juice, fennel, coriander and their house mustard served with fries, mayo and a green salad. All delicious!
My three companions were also very pleased with their healthy choices.
I can't say enough about the service. The restaurant was humming but we were served only when we were ready and not bothered every five minutes. After nearly four hours of wonderful food and ambiance we left with a promise that this was a restaurant well worth another visit. I must also mention that they have a great selection of wines to choose from.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Hubert, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast for vegans”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a nice meatfree breakfast. The Oatmeal for hikers was great served with toast and strawberry jam

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Bouquet Eco Bistro also viewed

Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
 

Been to Chez Bouquet Eco Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing