We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
128
71
18
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
71
18
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold waterfall worth the extra cost walking distance bed was comfortable two nights whirlpool baths spa auberge shower galleries skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 231 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Similar to my stay in 2015, still great staff, Rachelle still there, spa and breakfast. The rooms are rustic with better rooms worth the extra cost. Best to book direct as hotel staff have good knowledge of room alternatives, every one is slightly different. Free access to spa with sauna, 2 whirlpools and cold waterfall shower. The 3 breakfast choices are nicely-prepared and offer good nutrition. We stayed 3 nights, but with "third night free" special, only paid for 2. Good restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

Room tip: Call hotel direct to obtain best understanding of available rooms as all are at least slightly different.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanny b, Propriétaire at Auberge La Grande Maison, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

One thousand thank you for having taken time to write and see you again . And actually always of better to phone to choose a room which suits us. In the pleasure Fanny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

This was our second visit to this Auberge over the Christmas break. It's an older home but very clean, super friendly staff (bilingual English and French). Breakfast is also delicious. We love the skiing in the area - and the spa is a perfect way to end the day. Since it's right downtown, it's easy to walk to any of the super restaurants in town. We expect to be back again in 2018!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveller_cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanny b, Propriétaire at Auberge La Grande Maison, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Very satisfied that you liked our inn and see you again soon...Fanny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

This is a slightly older BnB but has been well kept up. Our room was very clean. The only negative for us was the small window which made it hard to get fresh air. The large, delicious breakfast is included in the price. It is in walking distance to the shopping and restaurant part of town.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

This is an older hotel but is in good shape. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and everything works in the Roo and bathroom. Breakfast included in the price. Hotel is in walking distance to the "old area" of town.
Good location good service good place to stay

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ngosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanny b, Propriétaire at Auberge La Grande Maison, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We spent the Easter weekend (Friday-Sunday) there, and we had a wonderful stay. Its an older Victorian home with lots of character. We liked our room - clean, spacious and comf, with a fireplace and a little TV. The breakfast was delicious (I would recommend the eggs option, but the blueberry crepe was good, too), and we enjoyed the spa, but most of all I would like to say thank you to the wonderful people working there. The staff is warm, friendly and welcoming, attentive to the guests needs. We truly felt at home. There is a Groupon promotion going on right now - hurry up and get it! You'll be glad you did! Wi-fi, excellent location, and guaranteed relaxation. Well-worth it!

Now, a little side note to some guests. The spa is a place where you wear flip-flops or other appropriate footwear and a bathing suit. Coming to the inside area with your boots and dirty hiking shoes is disrespectful both to your hosts, and to your fellow travelers, and it speaks volumes about your common sense. Just as it speaks volumes about your parenting skills when you let your children shout, run loose, and play open-close-open-close with the sauna's door, and do nothing to stop or prevent this.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1,111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews