We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”
Review of Gite Fleury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gite Fleury
Ranked #1 of 25 Baie-St-Paul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I spent two nights in the Gites Fleury and was very pleased. Francois & Mario are excellent hosts. The breakfast is unique with very delicious home made jam. Also if local hints and tips are needed, they are very supportive. A place to recommend, definitely,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdittli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitefleury, Owner at Gite Fleury, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We would like to thank you warmly for taking time to share your comment. We did appreciate your clientele and hope having the privilege of welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 370 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic bed and breakfast. The house is totally renovated. Everything very clean with a perfect decoration. Breakfast really delicious, free parking. Mario and François are really kind. A place we really recommend if you go to baie st paul.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitefleury, Owner at Gite Fleury, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to share your comment. We did appreciate your clientele and hope having the privilege of welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Warm bed, fantastic location, free onsite parking, great coffee and amazing breakfast!!! It was a very short walking distance from the Art festival Reve d'automne and everything else located downtown. Friendly hosts that were very helpful and a warm, clean & comfy B&B. Don't skip the breakfast because it's the best part with homemade jams and lots of local food!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitefleury, Owner at Gite Fleury, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to share your comment. We are grateful. We hope having the privilege of welcoming you again at Gite Fleury. Warm regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice B&B in a quiet area of Baie St. Paul. Our room was tiny, but nice and comfortable; the "continental" breakfast was sumptuous with lots of home-made treats; hosts extremely welcoming and attentive. Only drawback: there are 2 shared bathrooms for 4 rooms, so if all rooms are booked, expect a line-up in the morning...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitefleury, Owner at Gite Fleury, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We would like to thank you warmly for taking time to share your comment. It is very important for us and for the clientele we welcome. We hope having the privilege of welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at Gite Fluery for 2 nights in May. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and cosy. What really stood out though were the hosts, Francois and Mario. Both were so friendly and helpful. Francois helped me organise a car and gave me some great tips of things to do in the area. It was amazing and really enhanced my stay in Charlevoix. The breakfast was delicious with so many homemade goodies by Mario. They were so welcoming and I really felt at home. After a day hiking in the nearby mountains it was such a treat to come back to Gite Fleury and sit in the sunshine by the river. A beautiful place run by beautiful people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitefleury, Owner at Gite Fleury, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We would like to thank you sincerely for taking time to share your comment. We are grateful and we hope having the privilege of weloming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Francois and Mario were fantastic hosts - Francois is fluent in English and was extremely helpful to us; Mario did his best to communicate despite a lack of English proficiency but, as Francois joked, he made up for it at breakfast, as he is a chef at a local restaurant. Breakfast included local cheeses, homemade jams, homemade croissants, fresh and dried fruit, home-baked breakfast sweet breads, fantastic coffee, cereal, and toast - they even provided gluten-free bread and cereal.

The rooms were cozy and neat, and beautifully decorated. In the backyard, there is a sitting area and a garden full of plants and bird feeders that attracted a host of local birds that were entertaining to look at in the evening. Francois and Mario are clearly passionate about the region and had wonderful suggestions for hiking trails, and even called to make a reservation for us for a free tasting at a local artisan who makes wine out of tomatoes - a gem we wouldn't have found without their help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgm523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitefleury, Owner at Gite Fleury, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Wow...what a great comment! We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience. We hope having the privilege of welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at Gite Fleury for two nights in March this year to go skiing at Le Massif. As we had read the reviews ahead of time we had high expectations and for the most part they were met.

Francois was very helpful and together they were both friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and cute - tastefully decorated in a quaint country style. There wasn't a huge amount of noise insulation between rooms, but we expected that given it's in a house and in the end we weren't bothered by it. Bathrooms were clean and sufficient. When the B&B was full one morning, we did have to wait a bit for the shower as all the guests were getting up at the same time with the same breakfast schedule.

Breakfast was good, lots of breads with cheeses, jams etc. plus cereals and fresh fruit. There was plenty of food, so we didn't go hungry. Our only criticism of our stay was that we would have enjoyed something a little more special cooked up for us - like an omelette or french toast.

Otherwise, the B&B was exactly what we needed. It was around 5 minutes walk to the main street with lots of restaurants. And with only a 15 minute drive to Le Massif it was very convenient.

We had a comfortable stay at a reasonable price and would return again. I don't know if this is the best B&B in Baie-St-Paul given it was our first visit but we certainly had few complaints and can recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitefleury, Owner at Gite Fleury, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your comment. It help us to improve and make sure our guests are always satisfied at Gîte Fleury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baie-St-Paul hotels
0.6 mi away
Auberge La Grande Maison
Auberge La Grande Maison
#3 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aux Portes du Soleil
Aux Portes du Soleil
#4 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
#5 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel des Cascades
Motel des Cascades
#2 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gite TerreCiel
Gite TerreCiel
#2 of 25 in Baie-St-Paul
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Chambre des Maitres
La Chambre des Maitres
#7 of 25 in Baie-St-Paul
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Fleury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Fleury

Address: 102, rue St-Joseph, Baie-St-Paul, Quebec G3Z 1J1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Baie-St-Paul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Baie-St-Paul
Price Range: $75 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gite Fleury 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the oldest streets, which was painted over the years by leading artists including Clarence Gagnon of Quebec, our bed & breakfast offers peace on the edge of Riviere du Gouffre.A 5 minutes walk from restaurants, galleries, boutiques, art centers and exhibitions, our lodging welcomes you all year in a warm atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gite Fleury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Fleury Baie-St-Paul, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing