We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch”
Review of Faux Bergers

Faux Bergers
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Baie-St-Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $54
Description: Lunch time is counter service with wood oven pizza, delis , salads. Dinner time , we offer a farm to table tasting menu experience. Wood fire cooking, local meats and organic vegetables. Importation wine. Friendly service . Reservation only for the dinner menu. 6 services / 50 $ plus wine service and taxes.
Restaurant details
Description: Lunch time is counter service with wood oven pizza, delis , salads. Dinner time , we offer a farm to table tasting menu experience. Wood fire cooking, local meats and organic vegetables. Importation wine. Friendly service . Reservation only for the dinner menu. 6 services / 50 $ plus wine service and taxes.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

My wife and I ate here for lunch after a visit to the cheese shop next door.

We had one of the best meals during our trip through Charlevoix and Saguenay.

The food was outstanding - especially a wonderfully thin crust and crisp pizza. What a treat! Also, the sheep milk ice cream for dessert was outstanding!

There was seating outside or inside. We liked sitting outside until the flies became too much of a nuisance.

A real hidden gem of the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dms666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain D, Propriétaire at Faux Bergers, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thanks for your comments. We are sorry for the flies...
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018

This was such a different (better) experience than the other downtown Baie St Paul restaurants. The food is outstanding, relatively inexpensive, especially for the quality of the ingredients. And their hospitality is as good as it gets. I cant recommend this place enough

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain D, Propriétaire at Faux Bergers, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thanks you! It was a pleisure for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We were told to pass by the cheese shop, L'affinage Dufour on our way to La Malbaie. If you didn't know about it you would pass right by the entrance -- it is a very unassuming gate with a long driveway to the cheese shop. Attached to the cheese shop is a new restaurant. The decor is hip and trendy and quite a surprise given you are on a farm. The service is casual - you order from a little cabin outside and then can sit inside or outside the restaurant. Naturally, the menu has a lot of the shop's cheese on it - and let me tell you, it was delicious! They didn't have any gluten-free bread or crackers to go with the cheese, but they sliced up some green apple instead and it worked perfectly. They also selected some excellent wine to go with the cheese. I highly recommend a visit here. After your nice meal you can stop by the cheese shop and pick up some of their famous cheese. Note that the cheese shop rents out the space to the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Thanks you!! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvainD1459, Propriétaire at Faux Bergers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faux Bergers also viewed

Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
 
Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
 
Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
 

Been to Faux Bergers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing