We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Auberge in Charlevoix”
Review of Auberge La Muse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge La Muse
Ranked #5 of 25 Baie-St-Paul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2008

I cannot understand why this has not been reviewed on Trip Adivsor before. A great auberge in a pretty town in Charlevoix. Great value for money, very clean, great breakfast, pretty gardens, great location - what more can I say. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2pards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 219 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2008

This hotel offers bed and breakfast or additionally dinner also. The room, we paid for a superior, was lovely. Very clean, relaxed and well kept decor. The TV is hidden inside a cabinet and there is a fridge tucked away inside the wardrobe. The aircon worked well. The bathroom was an adequate size but the bath was a little small though we only used the overhead shower so it wasn't a problem. My wife struggled with the pressure of the shower but this was the same as we got in Montreal. The complimentary toiletries were good quality and unusual.

The breakfast was delicious and very filling with lots to choose from.

The staff were all friendly and more than happy to speak english.

Outside is a good sized garden to relax in if required. The hotel is situated on the main street so you can have a good amble along towards the church. There are plenty of places to eat and drink all within 10 minutes walk or right next door at the microbrewery/restaurant.

I can recommend the l'Orange Bistro near the church. We had two meals there, both were superb and reasonable value. The Table d'hote is very good value but wear expandable trousers as you get bread, crackers (and then some more when you've eaten those), a starter, home made soup , a main course and a sweet.
[-]

Baie-St-Paul is really quaint with loads of gallery shops and some nice boutique shops but there isn't much else. However, it is a nice place to stay and use as a base for visiting other areas in the Charlevoix region.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Baie St Paul.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sont tous belles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuseBouquet, Responsable réception at Auberge La Muse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander un lit ferme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuseBouquet, Responsable réception at Auberge La Muse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: nous avions 2 lits très confortables et une très belle terrasse où nous avons pu prendre notre apéro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chenevert2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuseBouquet, Responsable réception at Auberge La Muse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuseBouquet, Responsable réception at Auberge La Muse, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ACar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuseBouquet, Responsable réception at Auberge La Muse, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baie-St-Paul hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Germain Charlevoix
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
#5 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge La Grande Maison
Auberge La Grande Maison
#4 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Domaine Belle Plage
Le Domaine Belle Plage
#6 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aux Portes du Soleil
Aux Portes du Soleil
#3 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel des Cascades
Motel des Cascades
#2 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge La Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge La Muse

Address: 39 rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste, Baie-St-Paul, Quebec G3Z 1M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Baie-St-Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Baie-St-Paul
Price Range: $112 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge La Muse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn in the picturesque town of Baie-Saint-Paul. 12 rooms different categories. Package with dinner and breakfast, train excursion, whale watching, ski, concert. The meals are served at pleasant and modern Eco bistro Chez Bouquet. Fine cuisine with local food, fireplace and sunroom. Nearby the boutiques and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Auberge La Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge La Muse Baie-St-Paul, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing