We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food for your $$$”

Georgian Circle Steak & Seafood
Ranked #10 of 67 Restaurants in Wasaga Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food for your $$$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a Greek run restaurant and a very popular family restaurant with excellent choices of food. Bring your appetite because you won't leave here hungry as the portions are huge. The pies are to die for and Christine makes sure you have a smile on your face. Excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cyril A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    9
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service, Great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have been here twice and both times i walked away impressed. The food tastes like mama would make, full of flavor and love.
Every time i have gone there to dine, the owner has spoiled my daughter with lollipops and apple juice. You just don't see that type of service and honest love of people too much these days.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

The decor and seating might not look top notch - looks more like a cozy diner but the food is out of this world. The steaks are excellent and the seafood platter which included Grouper, scallops and butterfly shrimp was so good. The prices are reasonable $50-60 dinner for two with drinks included. Place is run by a warm and friendly couple from Greece who sure can cook!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome foods, real friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Service was friendly and food came quick. The beef barley soup was to die for. Steak was cooked as requested and my wife's fish and chip were also real good. The owner came by the table mid-meal to ask us how everything was going. As I was paying my meal, the owner offered us some free bottles of water as its was 30+C outside. Ill sure be going back on our next trip to Wasaga.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasdfond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLINGWOOD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

The food was really good and the atmosphere friendly. good service and the prices very reasonable. My steak was cooked just as i asked which is reallly important to me!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank looncabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgian Circle Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Georgian Circle Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing