We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of Beacon Restaurant

Beacon Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 69 Restaurants in Wasaga Beach
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great food and friendly staff will brings us back to the Beacon. After going to other pricey restaurants in town with not the best food we soon discovered the Beacon and thankfully early into our vacation. After an amazing dinner we didn't think twice after where we where going for our meals for the rest for the week. We noticed on the board Wednesday was wing night and when we arrived it was such a nice treat to have a live band playing. They were excellent, we will defiantly be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mazano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First and last time”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were passing by on the the snowmobile trail and thought it looked like a decent place to stop for lunch. It wasn't very busy and the food wasn't too bad though slow to arrive and a little bland. The service however will definitely keep us from ever going back. The waitress had to be reminded several times to bring things....though she was more attentive to the male patrons it seemed. She brought the bill before everyone was finished which would have been fine if she had just left it on the table....but she decided it should be paid right away. She requested payment and stuck a germy debit machine in my face while I was still eating.....absolutely disgusting....lost my appetite for the rest of the meal or ever returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank munkybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disgusting Food + Horrible Food = Dive”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food was burnt and the chicken wings were inedible. We tasted one, and sent them back to the kitchen. Fries, of the frozen kind, cost approx $4 for a tiny platter. The table was grimy. The waitress didn`t care about anything. Will never go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Venicija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Not the Ritz by any means but a nice, cozy little establishment with "pub fare" mostly.

Dropped in because my Motorcycle Club was having a get together the first time, after an evening ride, and was pleasantly surprised. Paid another visit at the end of September and had a good time again (their wings were darned good too).

If you don't want fine french type dining, you will enjoy this place to be sure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdnviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beacon Street”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

this restaurant has been around forever and the interior sows it they make a great thin crust pizza and quite often have great entertainment

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beacon Restaurant also viewed

 
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
 
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
 

Been to Beacon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing