We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent stay at Wasaga Beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodland Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wasaga Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodland Hideaway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Wasaga Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Joe and Flora were the perfect hosts. They even set up a bonfire and marshmallows for the kids. The house was a little small but was just enough for us and it was very clean. The only lacking was internet connection but it was also a good thing since we get to bond with the family more without using our electronic gadgets which was the real point of going on vacations. But if you do need to check your emails, McDonalds is close with their free wifi. Thank you so much for a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Four years ago I wanted to take my parents away from their four walls, my dad no longer drives and my mom is not comfortable driving beyond what is required. I found out about Woodland Hideaway through a co-worker. My parents and I love the place, so close to the beach, immaculate upkeep is extremely important to us and there was no doubt after our 1st year we had found our home away from home. You have everything you need at Woodland Hideaway and the surrounding area. Let us not go without saying Joe and Flora are an amazing couple who are friendly, attentive and have always met our needs. My parents and I always look forward to our time at Woodland Hideaway and I love my special time that I spend with my parents. I strongly recommend Woodland Hideaway, you will not be disappointed, Beach 5 is beautiful and Joe and Flora are hosts with the most. Alda, Oakville, ON

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aldarebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The thought of coming back for a week to Woodland Hideaway is a real motivating light in my year. The couple who run it are conscientious about its upkeep. They are dedicated to keeping their residents comfortable, the type of folk who happily go the extra mile for me. I use my time away as a quiet retreat to escape from commitments for just a little while. I only wish I could do so more often.

Room Tip: Number 4 is a little separate from the rest if you are wanting a little more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank March972014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights here, at the end of our holiday. Great position (close to supermarket, Collingwood and blue mountain) with clean rooms and excellent facilities (loved the personal bbq). Jo and flora, were great hosts, full of local information and good conversation

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajovenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in July 2013. It was a last minute getaway and we wanted to stay close to home. All we have to say is WOW! Joe and Flora keep this place immaculate. They are great hosts and do whatever they can to keep their guests happy. Its the perfect little place to stay while in Wasaga. The beach and stores/restaurants are within a 5-10 min walk. Beach #5 is nice and quiet and plenty of room to find a spot to lounge (The water is waist deep for hundreds of feet so it was perfect for our kids). Woodland has a perfect volleyball net that we played on for hours just outside our door. If you are looking for a place that is clean, quiet, and close to the beach, look no further. Definitely reccomeded for families!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikakoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, on
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed with Joe and Flora last Labour Day weekend and couldn't have asked for anything more. It was truely relaxing for our little family (myself, husband, daughter and dog).

The location is so relazing; trees all around, a quiet street, beautiful layout both inside and out, and wonderful people.

We stayed in Unit 1 which had 2 bedrooms plus a futon in the living area. What we were really impressed with was how clean and efficiently layed out everything was. We had everything we needed and more.

The front patio area was great and more than we could have ever expected. We had our own space because each unit's patio is separated by a small fench which gave us a little privacy but which was still open enough that you could talk to your neighbours. We also had our own BBQ, picnic table AND 2 chairs and a little table. Talk about anticipating guests' needs!

Our daughter spent hours playing badminton with the neighbours' kids, and they were regulars by the way, spend every Labour Day weekend with Woodland Hideaway for at least the last 5 years.

We look forward to making Woodland Hideaway our regular vacation spot too :)

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 1 which is 2 bedrooms and a futon in the living area. It was more than enough spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikaylao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our first stay at Joe and flora's woodland hideaway.We live in Northern Ireland . We found the accommodations amazing.Everything is close at hand.The cottages are immaculate.My two boys loved the badminton court Plus it was great having a bbq with the cottage.The beach is only 5 mins. walk from the cottage. My two boys and wife loved it.We would return again .Joe + Flora where great hosts + very professional. It was the best part of our holiday in Canada. Staying there.

Room Tip: Choose Joe + Flora's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philclarke186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
12.6 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
1.3 mi away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birch Haven by the Beach
Birch Haven by the Beach
#11 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wu Wu's Cabins
Wu Wu's Cabins
#3 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#6 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
3.2 mi away
Angels Wasaga Inn
Angels Wasaga Inn
#4 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Hideaway

Property: Woodland Hideaway
Address: 115 30th St N, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2C8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Wasaga Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Hideaway cottages in beautiful Wasaga Beach, Ontario Canada offers 5 fully equipped, very clean and comfortable units on a park-like setting. The cottages are conveniently located in central Wasaga Beach with restaurants, services, attractions, hiking/biking trails all close by and the longest fresh water beach in the world is within a 5 minute walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodland Hideaway Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing