We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG renter beware!”
Review of Kingsbridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kingsbridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG renter beware!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This dump smelled so bad and the it was soooo damp that it was very hard to sleep. The price we paid for what we got was absolutely too high. It wasn't even worth $20 a night. The air conditioner unit was duct taped (poorly) to the wall. There were ants in the drawers so we couldn't even put our clothes away. We've stayed at motels before and we understand the concept of a motel room, but this was absurd and that's why we wouldn't suggest this place to our worst enemies.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room at all. Choose another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AfiaSanFransisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wintersledding, General Manager at Kingsbridge Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Understandably, your caviar taste on a shoe string budget was left desiring more.
We offer clean rooms,decent location, outdoor heated salt water pool, sauna, free gas bbq's, picnic tables, air conditioning etc...all on a shoestring cost.
If its caviar you desire and you have a caviar budget, then there are literally dozens of motels here in Wasaga Beach that would love to accommodate you.
If you want a good place to stay, and an affordable cost getaway, with great friendly knowledgable staff and some nice amenities, then we would love to see you!

Side Note: If you were that unhappy with the accommodations here, you should have said something to management immediatley apon your arrival. Perhaps you then could have found something more suited to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    6
    10
    21
See reviews for
23
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Value for money was not there. We paid about $144 after taxes to stay one night on a Saturday in July for a room with two beds. For that price anywhere else I have ever stayed throughout the Country provided a very clean and up to date experience. To say that our room was run down would be an understatement. I have no doubt that the cleaning staff did a good job, but you can only polish an old turd so much. Very disappointed with the rate, unfortunately I can't comment on whether that is a fair rate for Wasaga during the busy season. Everyone in our party of 6 felt the same.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wintersledding, Manager at Kingsbridge Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
I am truly amazed that you were able to find a hotel room for 6 people in Wasaga Beach for $144.00 including taxes. (ON A SATURDAY NIGHT IN JULY) Great find! It is however a shame that you were unhappy with your stay, but I have to say that there is no chance that you were staying here at the Kingsbridge Inn. Our rooms that accommodate 6 guests have a kitchen in them, at a rate slightly higher than the rate you paid...

All I can say is that you rated the location as good,the sleep quality as good, the service as good, so wherever you did stay for that price and that many guests, well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wasaga Beach hotels

Tara, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Thank you to the Owners and Staff for a terrific visit to Wasaga Beach. My wife and two sons enjoyed their visit as much as I.The Inn is old but very clean.The staff stopped by daily to tidy our rooms (2 bedrooms and kitchen living area like a home away from home)with fresh towels garbage removal and clean up whatever we needed. we also ejoyed family BBQs with tables and unbrellas right at our door,there was a vollyball court to entertain the boys when we weren't enjoying the fantastic salt water pool.The staff was very helpful with ideas on family things to do in the local area.The price was great we got the 3rd night at half price giving us extra cash to enjoy other local venues.
I read a few of the other comments on here and was saddened to hear a few nasty reports this place is old and defiantly clean the price is right and shoppung and resturants across the street only 10 min walk to the main beach. So if your looking for a clean family oriented cost efficient place to stay this is the spot We will def be back.And for those that complained perhaps you were looking for the Ritz as you enter the driveway you can see its old but clean the pool sparkles you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonlafonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed at Kingsbridge Inn for the Canada day weekend and had an amazing time. The hotel was very accommodating and the staff was amazing. They were very knowledgeable of what was going on around them and how to have a good time in their town. Any issues i had at all could be dealt with very easily with the staff, I trusted them very much! Additionally i ended up losing my wallet on the trip and before i even got home I got a call from the staff telling me they had found it and it would be in mail within a day. This only proved further my trust for these people. Also the location of the hotel is amazing, it was about a 10 minute walk away from the beach which keeps you away from all the hustle and bustle but you are also close enough that you can be in the mix without traveling too far. Finally the actual room and rest of the hotel was great, constantly clean and an amazing pool that was great for those warm after noons. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This place was very very old and run down. The two bedroom suite we stayed in smelt really bad. The place was not clean at all. Thank god their was a walmart across from this place because we had to go buy sheets and blankets because it was so dirty and smelly. We told them about how nasty it was and smelly and they gave us some air freshener to spray the place, they did not care at all about the problems. The showers was soooo nasty the paint was peels off the walls, the toilet would even flush completely and the water was backing up in the tub. They charged us $300 a night for this place. The people also said it was a 7 min walk to the beach and that was complete bull, it was 13 mins to walk to the beach. The only good thing I can say about the place is that the pool was very nice and they were laid back about their rules. This place needs a serious upgrade!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank layla8923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Kingsbridge Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
The staff and I are very sorry you were not happy with your room, however we have no idea who you voiced your concerns with, but the office staff was unaware of your concerns. We would have done everything we could to make you happy, even moved you to another room if one was available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. It was not just dirty but, filthy. Had to strip off the sheets and go buy a sleeping bag and disinfectact and bug spray. Do not stay here this place is in need of major overhaul. Management should clean up their act for what they are charging. It`s not nice to pay that kind of money and to have to sleep with roaches. Luckily we got a hold of friends nearby who let us stay with them for the rest of the long weekend, unfortunately could not get back our money or check-out early. GROSS!!!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginac933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Kingsbridge Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
We have a very good cleaning staff here this year and had we known about your concerns it would have been addressed immediatley, as for the bedding, they get sent out to a linen company for cleansing sanitizing and pressing, but again we would have liked to have known about this so we could bring it to their attention, and we would have gladly replaced your bed with new linens. An unhappy guest is unacceptable to us, we are an older motel but we take pride in our cleanliness, we do appologize we didn't meet your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We were a bit surprised at the standard of the room given the price we had paid ($110 per night), it was badly in need of an update. However it was clean, the air con unit worked fine and they had cable tv. A plus point is the pool which was well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahaighy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.4 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#6 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
J&J Motel
J&J Motel
#3 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#5 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsbridge Inn

Property: Kingsbridge Inn
Address: 268 Main St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2N6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingsbridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Kingsbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsbridge Hotel Wasaga Beach
Kingsbridge Inn Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing