We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This small property is somewhat hidden away, but is only 1 minute walk to the beach on Mosely Street that parallels the lake.
We had a batchelor unit with kingsize bed, small kitchen & nice bathroom. it had a small flat panelled TV with lots of stations.
The staff are warm & friendly, & offered us an excellent rate even though we turned up without a reservation.
There are nice sitting areas with BBQ's on the grounds.
We highly recommend this budget motel that is lovingly maintained to a very high standard.

Room Tip: couples should ask for unit number 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adzy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments and appreciating the motels value added amenities. We are happy to learn that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 66 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Everyone had an amazing trip. Everything was easy to use and find. The staff were very friendly and out going. The trip was a great success and we look forward to visiting again next year. All the rooms were so clean and organized and the events were very exciting. Thanks again for the amazing experience. Great team work you have. :)

Kellie Upritchard

Room Tip: look at website to see rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

In mid August we booked two suites for vacations with three gentlemen that we support. Not only were the rooms clean and perfectly organized to meet our needs but we also found the floor plans helped us keep everyone safe while away from home! We found the suites totally accessible for people with mobility issues as well. The success of our trip was greatly enhanced by the staff who just "knew" everything we would need right down to offering a "picture taking" service to us on our outing to Elmvale Zoo. Their support added to our enjoyment of the vacation and we would highly recommend Oasis to anyone who wants a stress free vacation! Deb. B.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have mobility issues and use a lift - they have suites that are fully equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

During the week of July 15 2013, we had the pleasure of staying at The Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort in beautiful Wasaga, Beach Ontario. I accompanied an individual I support who has limited mobility and uses a wheelchair for 3 days 2 nights. We found our room to be very spacious and easily accessible. The bathroom was very large, which included grab bars and an accessible shower. Not only was the room immaculate in appearance but was full of all the dishes and appliances we needed to prepare our own breakfast and lunches. The staff at this hotel were both friendly and helpful during our stay. During our stay we participated in both the bike tour and sunset boat cruise packages that are offered. Both excursions were top notch and lots of fun! (especially the ice cream stop!) One of the highlights was sitting out at the fire pit, while roasting marshmallows and making smores. We had a great time and would recommend anyone wanting a clean, reasonable priced and accessible hotel to give Oasis By The Bay a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Oasis by the Bay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and excursions booked. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thijs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isasim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
11 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
148 reviews
1 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#12 of 16 in Wasaga Beach
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Royal Harbour Resort
Royal Harbour Resort
#1 of 5 in Thornbury
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Birch Haven by the Beach
Birch Haven by the Beach
#4 of 32 in Wasaga Beach
6 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#3 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort

Address: 790 Mosley St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2H5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Wasaga Beach
Price Range: $44 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis by the Bay is located on the world's longest freshwater beach on Georgian Bay in Wasaga Beach, close to Collingwood and Blue Mountain. This quiet, family friendly motel prides itself on cleanliness, friendly helpful staff, and offers 1 and 2 bedroom suites, living room and kitchenette. Guests can enhance a holiday by choosing from our great four-season activity excursions. Some of the rooms are fully accessible complete with lift systems in bedrooms and washrooms. Other adaptations for physical handicaps are made available as needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing