We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delcious Food and Super Nice Staff.....”
Review of Taco Del Mar - CLOSED

Taco Del Mar
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Delcious Food and Super Nice Staff.....”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I went here last night for supper and it was realllly good. Fresh delicious food and numerous home made ingredients. I had an enchilada and taco platter and it was only $7 ~ super value. And I love how they weren't skimpy with the extras. This place is one of my new favourites ~ and I try tons of restaurants (too many). I will be back very very soon !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic meal!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Super friendly staff and very fresh food. The staff explained their menu and the selection of toppings was great. We will definitely be back!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The service is stellar and the quality and quantity are outstanding. This is a welcome addition to our town and every day it has different specials. These burritos are by the best I have ever had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Early Supper”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We wanted to try this place because we love Mexican style food. Small place but nice and clean. We were a little confused about the ordering process but staff quickly led us through it. Large selection and everything looked fresh. We each got something different. Huge portions. Sat down and shared. Everything was great, different meat choices, many toppings and sauces. We will make this a regular stop on our visits to Wasaga.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food and Price”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We finally had a chance to stop by and have a lunch, It was excellent. Fresh and made before your eyes. You chose how much and what you want. Very well priced and more than enough to fill me up. We will return for sure. Two people with big meals and drinks was under $20

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Del Mar also viewed

 
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing