We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun attraction at night”

Skull Island Mini Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skull Island Miniature Golf is tropical paradise. The Pirates have been marooned on Skull Island and are guarding their treasures. Their ship can be boarded but be aware one of the pirates is not far away on his raft. The park is enclosed with beautiful murals of the Caribbean and music playing and palm trees swaying with a waterfall cascading into one of the pools. When you arrive at the eighteenth hole you may be lucky enough to be awarded the Pirates treasure if your aim be dead on.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun attraction at night”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I took my 5 year old daughter and a group of friends who were visiting us at the Beach to play mini golf at night. What a spectacular, first class attraction. It felt like we had transported to some tropical island! Between the great Caribbean music and theatrical ambiance, everyone had a great time. The greatest delight was when the pirate came to pose for picture after picture with our large group. The hosts of this family fun place have got it right - value, cleanliness, quality construction, excellent service and top notch operation! This course was also fully accessible for our friend who played who has some mobility issues - nice that they thought of that detail too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    29
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tonnes of fun, little pricey, but will return!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

great music, fun course, polite service, free parking at back, well maitained, did find it a bit expensive but we really enjoyed ourselves and plan on returning.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigMomaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale,Ontario. Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very surprised .Went with friends to the new attraction.They charge $12 each .No senior discount and very short course.Too expensive for families for what u get. Very unfortunate ,won't go back

Helpful?
3 Thank Richardsicard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“So Much Fun”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I love to travel and when we travel we like to find new and interesting mini-golf courses. Skull Island is one of those places. Built by a father and son team it's a lot of fun. Their attention to detail is great. The course is fun for kids and adults alike. If you get a hole in one on the last hole you can get a free game and sign your name in their special book.

This mini-golf course is a great place to play. If you are in Wasaga Beach go for a round of mini-golf and you'll have a lot of fun just like we did.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great decor, great music”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The price: did not like (12$).
The course was fun with the music and the decor. They put a lot of work in it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brutus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skull Island Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Skull Island Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing