We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Euro-Lex Bistro & Deli
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Wasaga Beach
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Euro-Lex is a locally owned and operated family business in Wasaga Beach, dedicated to bringing the finest of tastes and foods from around the world to your home. We pride ourselves on offering the best in quality, service, and selection. It is our expertise and passion to serve our customers and help them explore flavours from around the world. Browse our incredible selection of cheeses and deli meats, try one of our speciality sandwiches, or enjoy our many other delicious items such as our freshly baked bread, gourmet coffee, and European Desserts
Tiny, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful lunch with family! Delicious food great service. Lunch or dinner it's the place to stop in Wasaga! And they have a great selection of goods to take home! And wonderful desserts! We will be back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HopeBSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    18
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wasaga Beach favorite fresh food eatery!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We never fail to dine at this wonderful restaurant whenever we are on vacation in Wasaga Beach. Fresh food, lovingly prepared, friendly service and wonderful European style desserts. They even have an in store deli and small grocery area with an abundance of items to bring back to the cottage. We love the perogies, cabbage rolls, fresh fish and club sandwiches. Great cappuccino to finish a nourishing and tasty meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmacphail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So glad we stopped in!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were on our way back to our hotel in Blue Mountain after an afternoon on the beach at Wasaga and decided to stop into Euro Lex for a late lunch. We both chose to create a combination plate (cabbage roll + perogies + beet salad/cabbage roll + schnitzel + sauerkraut) for $12 per combination plate. It could be expensive depending on what you selected for your combination plate but the food was delicious and well worth it. We took a couple of butter tarts to go and they were also excellent. I think we'll make a trip to Euro Lex a permanent part of all future trips to Wasaga Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckhornBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Gem!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

After checking Trip Advisor for restaurants in Wasaga, we decided to try Euro-Lex. My Czech girl friend and I were both really impressed by the service and home cooked meal. We had really nice conversation with Bozena (owner), who gave us all her background and discussed some the different Czech flours. My friend and I recently brought back several packages of flour from Prague. Bozena brought out a package and it looks like the same. She offered to help us get any Czech specialty items. The quality of food was excellent and the prices very reasonable. I would highly recomment this hidden Gem. We will certainly return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WPSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even my in-laws loved”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My in laws are visiting from Romania and we decided to bring them to Wasaga for an overnight. My mother in law does all the cooking and never wanted to eat out. We took them to Euro Deli and they loved, they even had her favourite desert dobos! The service was next to none, both my in laws don't speak English and found the lady who served us extremely sweet! I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys homemade European food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro-Lex Bistro & Deli also viewed

 
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
 

Been to Euro-Lex Bistro & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing