We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach!”

Wasaga Beach Provincial Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Sandy shores & sparkling water! My favourite place to spend a summer's day! Usually picnic tables are easy to find, life jackets are available on loan and the bathrooms are always clean. A giant playground available at Beach 5 and there are some grills available in the picnic areas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HarbourGirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    138
    56
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches in Ontario”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

One of the best beaches in Ontario. Good place to spend the day, with a large numbers of restaurants and shops. Also lots of attractions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great day at the beach, but beware of speed traps!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The beach was fantastic! Beautiful white sand, lots of room even on a busy long weekend. $19.50 for parking a little steep but worth it.

Bring your own sun shade and chairs and you don't have to worry about getting there early to get a table under the trees. We did get a table but ended up spending most of our day on the sand in the sun. It was just lovely!

We stayed at beach 5 after being told it was quieter and the water was shallow which is wonderful for young children.

The "but" is only because of the speeding ticket we got as we left the beach. We were going as fast as everyone else at 80km per hour on what we though was a country road. No signs, if there were we didn't see them because we were distracted by the massive water tower to our right. In any case, we got pulled over after coming down a hill and thought it was a RIDE program. It wasn't. We were told we were going 80km in a 50km zone. We got hit with a $220 ticket in what I felt was a very opportunistic trap set up by local police. My husband drives like an old man, it drives me crazy! He's the last person that should be getting a speeding ticket. I'm all for police presence especially given the number of aggressive drivers around but setting a deliberate trap that good drivers fall vicitim to is shameful. A bitter end to a very beautiful day!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KingCityDancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Still Beautiful”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Although not as popular as it once was it's still fun to be here. Beautiful beach, lots of cool cars, great for families or couples..and of course youth. A place that all can enjoy the beauty of Georgian Bay

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mscreemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wassaga beach”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Wassaga beach is a great place to go on the long weekend. When the sun is warm and and the weather co-operates it makes for a perfect day. There is shopping and eating on the main beach. If that is not your style and want a quite day there are other beach areas with nothing at all on them but beautiful white sand. Wassaga beach is the longest fresh water beach in the world. The water is shallow, so is perfect for kids as well. The main beach is all about show and attitude. Nice cars, music cranked and of course hot bodies. Unless you are staying at a cottage, then you will have to pay for parking as this is a provincial park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasaga Beach Provincial Park also viewed

 
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Wasaga Beach Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing