We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Lucera

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wasaga Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Lucera
Ranked #1 of 15 Wasaga Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

my wedding party and I spent the day at Villa Lucera to get ready for the wedding. The owners Debbie and Dave made the day so special for us, from puting out wonderful food and drinks, to entertaining my children, and taking lots of pictures. Their property for pictures was spectacular and so excited to see them when they are done. Thank you to the wonderful owners for making the start of my wedding day so very special and to top it all off the breakfast the next morning with my new husband was awesome. Once again thank you so much for the wonderful memories. Sheri & Robert

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheri72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
80
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

From the moment you enter Villa Lucera, you will feel at home with your hosts Dave and Debbie. Both Debbie and Dave are artists in the true sense of the word. From the presentation of your welcoming platter appetizer, to the immaculately appointed rooms, to the perfect place settings for breakfast, you will think you are in a 5 star hotel.

But 5 star hotels are stuffy, and Dave and Debbie are anything but. Dave and Debbie, as your artists in residence, use various techniques to paint a perfect picture that....is simply..Villa Lucera.
If an artist turns an empty canvas into a masterpiece, that Debbie turns an empty plate into a culinary collage. From a perfectly presented portion of fresh fruit, to mouth watering 'fluffy-as-a-cloud' pancakes and a wonderful strata (see pictures provided by fellow guests) you will certainly remember your breakfasts at Villa Lucera.

From helping us find the perfect parking spot for the beach, to giving us maps of a local trail, to providing water for our excursion (complete with ice pack and cooler pack), to suggesting places for dinner, Debbie and Dave ensure you are well taken care of.

The backyard oasis , or 'Jardin Lucera' as it should be referred, is a tranquil and picturesque retreat that overlooks the Nottawasaga River. Dave offered his binoculars one morning to take a look at the Great Blue Heron who was looking for his own breakfast of morning frogs.

Debbie and Dave, we would like to thank you for being the most gracious hosts during our stay in your wonderful home. Our guest from Europe came away from your home with a wonderful lasting memory of your hospitality, and generosity.

Villa Lucera. A B&B Masterpiece. 5 Stars all the way!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank filosof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

A weekend getaway surprise for a birthday gift to villa lucera was outstanding. The warm welcome from Dave and Debbie at the door was so humble and genuine. They truly take interest in their guests and go above and beyond for service. Welcome drink in hand as well. Fantastic breakfast by debbie. Both were very knowledgable of the area and surrounding, making recommendations and easy ways to get to a great day trip with the necessary items provided for the beach!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jb0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

A truly outstanding experience! From the choice of gourmet breakfasts, to their eye to decorating their beautiful home, to the superb beds, to the welcoming wine and cheese in the gazebo overlooking the river, hosted by Debbie and Dave, the most comfortable folks I have met in a long time....this is definitely no ordinary B&B! Two nights were so welcoming and comfortable, that it seemed like a longer and very pleasantly refreshing break. Very definitely going to stay at Villa Lucera next year, to once again enjoy the truly amazing experience provided by Debbie and Dave!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DonL185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a wonderful few days we had at Villa Lucera! Our hosts, Debbie and Dave are warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. They are two of the friendliest people we have met. Their home and location is beautiful and the food is absolutely amazing. Hats off to both of these lovely people. We can't believe that this experience could be topped, but we will be making a point of visiting again soon to find out!

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAFBaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our return to Villa Lucera lived up to our expectations. Chef Debbie and Host of the Most Dave go above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome and pampered. Much thought and attention to detail is in this 5 star B&B. I challenge any guest to NOT enjoy the gourmet breakfasts!! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDGWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiny, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My Friend and I were visiting Wasaga Beach for the annual Corvette Beach Cruise 2013 and we chose to stay at Villa Lucera hosted by Dave and Debbie. I, personally have visited B&B's all around the planet and never have I enjoyed a stay more than this. You arrive to an extremely upbeat and friendly atmosphere and are treated like a true VIP. Immediately invited to enjoy a cocktail in the gazebo looking out over the Nottawasaga river. The home and rooms are just beautiful and we were made to feel right at home the moment we arrived. We were given choices each morning for our breakfasts and they were out of this world. Dave and Debbie gave amazing service and were a lot of fun to talk to and super hospitable. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone and I will absolutely be back next year.
Sandy Batten

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
10.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
13.0 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#8 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lucera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lucera

Property: Villa Lucera
Address: 71 Woodland Dr, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2V4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home was custom built in 2007 with your comfort in mind. We have traveled extensively and now enjoy hosting the world in Ontario's year-round playground. The bedrooms all feature en-suite facilities, flat-panel TVs and tower fans. Wifi plus guest computer provided. The property has spectacular riverside views and 1000 hectares (2500 acres) of Provincial Park trails next door. In the heart of town, but feels like a quiet country retreat. Rates quoted are double occupancy, include sales taxes and hearty breakfast. Member of BBCanada and approved by FOBBA (Five-Star rating). Proud recipient of Tripadvisor's Certificate of Excellence in 2013, 2014 & 2015! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Lucera Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing