We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT! Not a single issue!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of At The Sands Waterfront Cottages & After Prom Rentals Wasaga Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wasaga Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At The Sands Waterfront Cottages & After Prom Rentals Wasaga Beach
Ranked #12 of 15 Wasaga Beach B&B and Inns
Kenora
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT! Not a single issue!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was a very pleasant place - very family oriented. The web site is very helpful - tells you what you need to bring! we had a fabulous time and met great ppl. Paying for the rental was simple and we were met there when we came in. We were delayed coming in due to a horrible accident on the hwy, we called and they met us there with the key as arranged while being diverted an extra 3 hours around the accident.
The beaches are cleaned nightly, there is security at night on the beach and you can walk to the main beach in minutes. The volley ball net are is safe and looked after as well.
We stayed there in August of 2008 and plan to go again this summer.

Room Tip: Some cabins are on the beach and some are up further...if you want one on the beach book early and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tikkogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I called to book this cabin for mid June, Nick Carnovale (Which I'm assuming is the owner) quoted me at a price, then when i called back to confirm and book, decided to JACK THE PRICE, and said that i "seemed like trouble" when I called him out of making a last minute price adjustment. Might be a nice place to stay, but the people who run the place are VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank 51Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANDSWASAGABEACH, Owner at At The Sands Waterfront Cottages & After Prom Rentals Wasaga Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2015
Dear Mr. Sketchy writer. Please get your story correct. Our prices are listed all on the website and do not change. They are not the same for the weeknight vs. the weekend nor are they the same for the Spring vs. the summer prices. This customer was not a serious one to do a booking and are one of those people who want to cause problems for others. We have approx 30 families who are yearly repeat customers who have booked with us from the beginning and have always found me to be a well mannered, kind and an accommodating person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay the night before the Wasaga Triathlon and found the Sands online. It turned out to be the perfect spot for us! We each had our own room - they weren't huge, but big enought to hold our gear and bikes. The full kitchen and bbq meant we could cook a great pre race meal and got to eat it sitting at the picnc table in front of the cottage with the most amazing view of the beach and sunset. The beds were comfortable, the cottage was very clean inside, the staff was friendly and helpful. I have to say that the first impression when you arrive needs some work.. but once you arrive and settle in it's great - we were sad to leave!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ycan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were very skeptical in booking a cottage because of one bad review so we went to look at the property and cottages. To our surprise everything looked good so we booked a week stay and our stay at The Sands Waterfront Cottages was FANTASTIC!!!!! The cottage was very clean, the staff very helpful and the view was "SPECTACULAR". "INCREDIBLE SUNSETS!!!!" Our three children had fun playing in the sand, swimming and enjoyed beach volleyball which were all steps from our cottage. We highly recommend this place to families!!!!! WE HAVE ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR!!!!!!
P.S. DAN THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP.....SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.......F.D.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damiani5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

This was our 1st trip to The Sands and we already rebooked for next year.

We had a wonderful family vacation with our two daughters, ages 2 yrs and 4. They ran up and down the beach all day. The water was warm and shallow. I liked that we could leave our towels & toys on the beach and run back to the cottage for lunch and washroom breaks without having to drag all our stuff back or cross any roads.

Our cottage was lovely, clean and had everything we needed for a great vacation. I knew when I booked our cottage that it didn't have a/c or a tv so we brought our own DVD and monitor for the evenings and with the breeze coming off the Bay, a/c was never an issue for us.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

We arrived at the Sands with 3 small children ranging from 8 weeks old to 6 years old. The hired staff were very helpfull and bent over backwards during our stay.The cottage was very clean,and had a beautiful view of the lake. We talked to most of the people that were staying there,all of which had families and have rebooked from 5years to 15 consecutive years We have travelled all over the world at 5 star hotels/resorts etc. and the people here were friendlier and more accomodating than anywhere else.Everybody is entitled to their own opinion; however, when you read reviews, there is always 1 negative Nellie that you will never please.As for no tv and air conditioning you should stay at home, because on a holiday you would be looking for a beach,sun and relaxation. Amazing can't wait until next year, keep up the excellent work. Would recommend to anybody

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charwen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

We booked these accommodations based on the photos and information given to us by the website and by "Nick" via phone. The pictures look beautiful but the cottage was dirty, very weathered, NO tv, NO air-conditioning, NO dressers or even a closet to put your clothes in and this was NOT right on beach with a scenic view. Also, it mentioned plenty of parking...(where??) there was no where to park. We saw the accommodations and having 2 small children (2yr and 4yr) immediately canceled and ended up staying at the Luau down the road. Thank God they have something opened. I purchased sheets and everything for our so called Cottage. shame of you "Sands"!!! very misleading!!! If you are a young person just going to party and do not care where you stay this is the place for you. Not suitable for families with small children!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank triciaub13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wasaga Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Wu Wu's Cabins
Wu Wu's Cabins
#3 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#8 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hollywood Cottages
Hollywood Cottages
#10 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.1 mi away
Birch Haven by the Beach
Birch Haven by the Beach
#6 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Sands Waterfront Cottages & After Prom Rentals Wasaga Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Sands Waterfront Cottages & After Prom Rentals Wasaga Beach

Property: At The Sands Waterfront Cottages & After Prom Rentals Wasaga Beach
Address: 8 Sandpiper Lane, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2J9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wasaga Beach
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SANDS WATERFRONT COTTAGES is located at 8 sandpiper lane on beach 2 in wasaga beach. We have 13 waterfront cottages that include: 1 - 1 bedroom 6 - 2 bedrooms 3 - 3 bedrooms 2 - 4 bedrooms 1 - 5 bedroom cottage. Each cottage includes fully equipped kitchens, full bathroom, outdoor picnic table, double futon in the living room for extra sleeping room and barbecue with propane the property has a central fire pit. There is a volley ball net on the property. The property is minutes from the main beach but quiet for families and relaxation. WE PRIDE OURSELVES IN PROVIDING OUR CUSTOMERS CLEAN COTTAGES EQUIPPED WITH ALL THE ESSENTIALS. OUR BEDROOMS ARE NOT BIG BUT WE PROVIDE CLEAN YEARLY CHANGED MATTRESSES. THE COTTAGES ARE DESIGNED FOR THE BEACH LIFE AND WE MAKE SURE THEY ARE THOROUGHLY CLEANED AFTER EACH STAY. OUR PROPERTY GROUNDS ARE KEPT IN A PRISTINE MANNER AND THE VIEWS ARE WORTH THE STAY. OUR REGULAR CLIENTS HAVE REBOOKED WITH US SINCE THE BEGINNING AND CONTINUE TO ENJOY OUR ESTABLISHMENT. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At The Sands Waterfront Cottages & After Prom Rentals Wasaga Beach Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing