We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable, Quaint Reasonable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mermaid Motel & Cottage Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wasaga Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mermaid Motel & Cottage Court
Ranked #2 of 15 Wasaga Beach B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Quaint Reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have stayed at the Mermaid in a 2/3 bedroom cabin...ideal for the family. Our dogs were graciously welcomed. The cabins could be upgraded for sure.....very basic/old mattress. The grounds are quite beautiful. Take your camp chair and cocktail down to Georgian Bay and watch the most beautiful sunset in the world...no kidding...in the world!!
A, N&R

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolandabeaudoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    8
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

From the street it looks like any other hotel in Wasaga, but once you see what its got to offer you feel like your on a different world completely. From unique wood carvings to the Beautiful heated pool, it was truly a piece of heaven. Thank You for the memories, We'll definitely be back to make more.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Booner1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed late May in 2 bedroom cottage. Well equiped and clean, but small. Couch was just a 2 person with no pull out. Small tv but had cable. Had its own patio. Owners were friendly and helpful. salt water pool was open, kids loved it. not far from beach and beautiful sunsets!

Room Tip: 3 bedroom cottage was much roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bheaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We booked a cottage for thanksgiving a few years ago, and came back again this year. The place is wonderful! The cottages are bright, clean, and smoke free!! The owners are so nice and always make us feel more then welcome. Anything you need is eagerly supplied! They are a short walk to the beach, there is a heated pool, childrens playground and ping pong tables! Spring, summer, fall or winter, the Mermaid is the place we will always go! <3

Room Tip: they are all great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterSN7493PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms are very clean! It is a short 5 minute walk to the beach. If the weather is not good that day then the pool is great and it has a perfect set-up of lounging chairs! It is very family orientated and a perfect place for a family beach vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francescaxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

What a super family reunion we had here! The owners are so helpful and accommodating. They made our get together very memorable. Rooms are super clean, and beds are very comfortable. The BBQ area was great for our family to spend time together reminiscing and having fun. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcsimpson2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Mermaid on several occasions with my husband and young children under the age 10 and can honestly say, this is the most relaxing place for me as a busy mother. There is a fenced playground, salt water heated pool and the beach is a short walk down a quiet street. There is a skate park and leash free dog park a short walk away and it's very close to stores so you can easily get supplies. We didn't need to eat out at all. Just picked up supplies at the superstore and the kitchen was fully equipped. There are also bbq's at each cottage and a common one available for motel use. We have stayed in motel rooms, cottages and condos and all were clean and comfortable. The owners are on site and are so friendly and helpful, they keep improving the property every time I come back. I absolutely love going there with my kids even on occasions when my husband can't make it because the kids love it so much I actually get to relax. They don't even want to leave the property. If you have older kids there are tons of close attractions for them. I highly recommend the Mermaid to everyone I meet. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and I can't say enough good things about The Mermaid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wasaga Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#3 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#6 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wu Wu's Cabins
Wu Wu's Cabins
#3 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.9 mi away
J&J Motel
J&J Motel
#4 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mermaid Motel & Cottage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mermaid Motel & Cottage Court

Property: Mermaid Motel & Cottage Court
Address: 1600 Mosley St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wasaga Beach
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Mermaid Motel & Cottage Court Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing