We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, quiet, nice Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wasaga Motel

Wasaga Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wasaga Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Uhldingen Muhlhofen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, nice Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed in this Motel in June 2014 for 4 days and had a really good time there. Since a new bypass around Wasaga was build recently the street at the hotel is quite quiet. The couple that own the motel is absolutely nice and helpful. The rooms have been refurbished recently and are very clean and modern. You can walk to the beach (it is not the part of the beach that is very wide. Here it is quite narrow). If you walk a few minutes you find a wonderful place beside a campsite at a sand dune where you are nearly alone at the beach. The rate for the rooms is definitely reasonable.

Room Tip: There are small rooms and bigger rooms. We had a small one with a queen size bed and we liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed there for the wakestock weekend. They were very rude to us, and didn't respect our privacy. At night they just stood infront of our room and watched us so that we didnt try to get another person in our room. There was only 4 people allowed per room and no guests after 10. Wouldn't go back, and wouldn't recommend anyone who doesn't enjoy creepy people standing outside their rooms after 10pm until about 3am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed one night at this motel for a weekend getaway. It's located right on the highway with no stores/eating establishments in walking distance--a car is a must have. The family running the place on the weekends were very friendly. The room was clean (queen room #2) but very bland. I was happily surprised they included a mini-fridge and microwave in the room.

The main reason this motel lost a star for me was because of the shoddy security of the room. The doors have only a handle lock on it--no deadbolts--and the walls were paper thin. We were actually a bit nervous to fall asleep knowing that anyone who really wanted to get into our room could just easily kick the door down. I'm not a paranoid person but I would expect at least a deadbolt lock and a peephole for a place on the highway.

The access to the beach is a short walk away however there are plenty of signs everywhere saying 'private beach'. We were told by the front desk that they checked and the property lines of the beach-front cottages end at the sand so it's alright to use the beach. Even if that's true it was very uncomfortable being on the beach with these cottagers who stared at us with contempt. No one came up and asked us to leave--but they might as well have.

I think for the price the value can't be beat but the above mentioned tradeoffs will be why I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mycrysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

At first I was skeptic because it was a motel. However, I can honestly say that it exceeded my expectations, and is better than some hotels I have stayed at in the past. The service was excellent the owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean all with a microwave and small fridge , there was a Pinic area, a BBQ grill and campfire. Overall, it was a great place at a low price. Although its 19 minute drive from the main beach it is much better than those closer to it .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Velosaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Amazing time spent there with family! Clean, nice and quiet place! They have new site www.wasaga-motel.com

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Amazing family trip. We felt at home. The staff was friendly, quiet, and helpful. It has a family friendly environment. There was a bonfire with marshmallows which the kids loved. Rooms were quite, comfortable and clean. Thanks for a great stay.

If you would like to see more go to: www.wasagamotelfungetawayspot.com

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronica k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

While our room was small it was comfortable and clean. There is a play area for children and bbq's and picnic tables for guests use. Short drive to Wasaga Beach or Collingwood.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cleanlaundry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
7.9 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
6.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
2.0 mi away
Relax Inn Collingwood
Relax Inn Collingwood
#10 of 11 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
6.3 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
6.5 mi away
J&J Motel
J&J Motel
#4 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wasaga Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wasaga Motel

Property: Wasaga Motel
Address: 8743 Hwy 26 at 74th Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wasaga Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wasaga Motel Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing