We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not bad at all”
Review of J&J Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
J&J Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Reviewed July 21, 2010

our stay was very pleasant. this family owned business was more than friendly to say the least. :) rooms were very clean. washrooms were exceptionally clean. shampoo, conditioner and soap were complimentary :) the salt water pool was amazing....kept at a comfortable 87 degrees!!! beach area #1 was a 5 minute walk away. complimentary coffee offered in the morning, located in the office. our overall experience was one to remember. for a relaxing mini-vacation, it was more than what we could've asked for.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sisley80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

Nice, comfortable and extremely clean rooms.Close to the restaurants, shopping plaza, the beach. The friendliest staff we ever met. And Yes, heated salt water pool!What else you wish to relax and enjoy your time.
Thanks a lot to the owners for excellent time we had.
We'll be definetely back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2Boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

well maintained small single level motel on the road to the beach and not far from shopping and restaurants. Mini Fridge, microwave, BBQs friendly staff and yes a new pool. Would be good for a short visit or longer stay. stand up shower, free coffee at the office in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

Nice and clean, Basic motel room that was recently updated.
Room has a Fridge and microwave, a coffe maker would have been nice.

8 Minute walk to beach area 1, No pool but thats what you get for $99 a night. Seems to be the cheapest in town.
I would stay again.
Check website, it's accurate.

[--]

4  Thank Alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manonblondeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
7.6 mi away
Relax Inn Collingwood
Relax Inn Collingwood
#9 of 11 in Collingwood
61 reviews
11.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
317 reviews
12.4 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
146 reviews
6.5 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#3 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J&J Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J&J Motel

Address: 201 Main St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2L3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Price Range: $70 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — J&J Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your J&J Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J&J Motel Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing