We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeview Motel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
“Great location and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I went to Wasaga Beach for the first time for a girls trip for the long weekend. We were immediately greeted with friendly smiles. This is a family owned motel and everyone was so kind and willing to do what they could to accommodate all of us (and there were a lot of us!)
I would suggest if you are going with a bunch of people, you should try to get the apartment style room. It was perfect being right next to "The Sandbar" Had amazing views from the patio while enjoying a drink with friends. No need to worry about a long walk anywhere since we were so close to everything - Shops, food, beach, nightlife, etc.
We have already started planning our trip for next summer :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    7
    3
    14
See reviews for
10
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I went to Wasaga Beach on the spur of the moment getaway with my daughter. We chose the Lakeview Motel due to the excellent location. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and the excellent value for money. The couple running it were terrific and responsive to our every need. We loved the Sandbar patio overlooking the beach. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a room right across from the pool - an excellent choice for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele_M105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I had come to Wasaga Beach on a last minute call for a contracting job and needed a place to stay a few nights and this place looked the best out of the bunch.. I had dealt with a very kind and pleasant woman at the office desk and had a short but great conversation with her husband also..
The place is family owned and operated and very well maintained.
I came here for work thinking I would be bored after my shift but had a great time.. behind the property on the beach front is a place called "The Sandbar" which was pretty busy and had a great sound system, great selection of beers and what seemed to be locals and people from all over having a great time together..!

At one point I had forgotten my wallet back in the company truck and mentioned the short story to the owner of the place as I needed to call a cab to bring me back to Stayner and she offered me a seat at the table for dinner.. How can I refuse a great offer and a home cooked meal.. RIGHT? I KNOW !!!

Overall, I was more than pleased with my experience here and will certainly be returning.. The next long weekend is coming soon and I already reserved a room with them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My family consists of two young girls! They loved the pool right across from our rooms. The rooms were so close to the beach and exceptionally clean. We loved that it was family run and the new owners were always right on the ball if we needed anything extra. The sunsets were amazing. Would recommend this place for sure if you want to be right on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7CFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Brought my family here for a week and we had a blast. The rooms were clean and the service was great. You can't ask for a better location. Located by the main beach area so you are steps away from the beach, shopping, food and all the action. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwardo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Whenever we go to wasaga we always stay here. Clean rooms, the BEST location, family owned and operated, and always a good time. If you want to be in the heart of the action then this is the place for you. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ndentremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The sandbar nightclub was a surprise bonus as it was the most happening place on the strip. The rooms in the newer section have all been renovated since the last time I was there and pool area awesome. The new management has improved the place like crazy.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
0.2 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Nova Motel Resort
Villa Nova Motel Resort
#5 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#4 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
6.1 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#4 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 29 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel

Property: Lakeview Motel
Address: 44 Mosley St., Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeview Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Wasaga Beach
Lakeview Motel Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing