We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Family Fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saga Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saga Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Saga Resort is great for a family vacation. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage - it's small and a bit dated but it was clean. All the cottages are close and my kids loved playing with the other kids and being able to go to the playground. The playground is back behind the cottages so I didn't have to worry about them being too close to a road or cars. The heated pool was great and even warm enough for myself to get in. The staff was great and the Kidz Club had different activities my children enjoyed. We also traveled with teenagers who loved the pool. The beach is also really close. It was a really nice, easy, relaxing holiday as my children loved it there. I would go back. I also liked that they picked up recycling everyday and had lots of garbage pails around that were also emptied daily. My only compliant would be the wi-fi wasn't that great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    35
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
68
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

.saga resort rocks for family vacation. the place is super clean. we stayed 7 nights (cottage 37 two rooms) we were two adults and two teenagers, was beautiful. my girls love the heated pool. staff was very helpful and so nice. walking distance to the beach area (3minutes).Nancy two thumbs up, great job. cottages area were so quiet. thank you and we are coming back..... Anita with family.

Room Tip: heated pool, kids club, super clean, walking distance to the beach, love it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night. Two adults and two kids in a hotel room with 2 queen beds. The room was serviceable with a nice little kitchenette (which we didn't need). The beds were very uncomfortable and none of us could sleep! The air conditioner was too loud to run at night!
Also, the "light" breakfast was a joke! We had to go to a restaurant to get real food.
Good location tho...close to beach area.
Felt price was too high for room, but then again it is a beach town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 3 day getaway at the Saga Resort. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite - we travel a lot and this was comparable to the 5 star rooms we've stayed down south. Beautiful layout, spotlessly clean etc. the pool is perfect temp and the fire-pit was wonderful to end the day at the beach a 3 min walk away. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Honeymoon Suite - same price as the other rooms with Jacuzzi's but completely differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I think saga resort is soooo awesome! me and my family have stayed there each Summer for years on end. We love the cleanness and the staff is super nice and helpful. It is just a 3 minute walk from beach area 1 and they're outdoor pool is very fun. They have a kids club that is so fun for everyone. they have ice-cream parties, volleyball tournaments, crafts and much more! the playground is awesome for kids and they have basketball courts too. So if your taking a trip to Wasaga beach why not stay at saga resort? :)

Room Tip: in my opinion i would choose a cottage suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasaga beach
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

great choice in a sea of uncertainty. It is a 5 min walk over the bridge to the 9 miles of freshwater beach, right close to the action but not too close to be loud, Owners show lots of pride of ownership

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICHILL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed with a group at the hotel part of Saga Resort. The rooms were spotless, beds so comfortable and kitchen equipped with everything you need. The owners were very friendly and so were the security they hired to keep the kids out (prom weekend - a lot of rowdy teenagers about). Hot coffee and snacks were in the lobby by 8:30 am. The grounds were all well kept and the cabins were really nice too. Our group had the whole cabin area and we had music until 10:30 and then a nice fire in the fire pit. You could walk to the LCBO and beer store, down to the beach, to nearby restaurants and shopping - everything was close by. I'd love to stay at this place again. It was a 10!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndeezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#3 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#7 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Nova Motel Resort
Villa Nova Motel Resort
#6 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#7 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angels Wasaga Inn
Angels Wasaga Inn
#4 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saga Resort

Property: Saga Resort
Address: 88 Main St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Saga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel Wasaga Beach
Saga Resort Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing