We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want and need”
Review of Saga Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saga Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything you want and need”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 3 day getaway at the Saga Resort. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite - we travel a lot and this was comparable to the 5 star rooms we've stayed down south. Beautiful layout, spotlessly clean etc. the pool is perfect temp and the fire-pit was wonderful to end the day at the beach a 3 min walk away. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Honeymoon Suite - same price as the other rooms with Jacuzzi's but completely differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    38
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
70
31
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I think saga resort is soooo awesome! me and my family have stayed there each Summer for years on end. We love the cleanness and the staff is super nice and helpful. It is just a 3 minute walk from beach area 1 and they're outdoor pool is very fun. They have a kids club that is so fun for everyone. they have ice-cream parties, volleyball tournaments, crafts and much more! the playground is awesome for kids and they have basketball courts too. So if your taking a trip to Wasaga beach why not stay at saga resort? :)

Room Tip: in my opinion i would choose a cottage suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasaga beach
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

great choice in a sea of uncertainty. It is a 5 min walk over the bridge to the 9 miles of freshwater beach, right close to the action but not too close to be loud, Owners show lots of pride of ownership

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICHILL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed with a group at the hotel part of Saga Resort. The rooms were spotless, beds so comfortable and kitchen equipped with everything you need. The owners were very friendly and so were the security they hired to keep the kids out (prom weekend - a lot of rowdy teenagers about). Hot coffee and snacks were in the lobby by 8:30 am. The grounds were all well kept and the cabins were really nice too. Our group had the whole cabin area and we had music until 10:30 and then a nice fire in the fire pit. You could walk to the LCBO and beer store, down to the beach, to nearby restaurants and shopping - everything was close by. I'd love to stay at this place again. It was a 10!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndeezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great very helpful staff, they were nice and considerate. The room which we got was awesome, it was the cottage in the back, it was warm, spacious and quiet. The room was clean and ready to go, felt great being in there, price was well worth it.

Room service was late, but it wasn't too much of a problem as we still had enough towels left at the time the maid came. The location was also perfect, 2 minutes from the closest plaza and really close to the beach as well.

Only problem I had was the wifi didn't work, but wasn't a big deal. I would recommend this place to others, I read some bad reviews on it, but I'd have to disagree, thought it was great.

Room Tip: I traveled in the winter, so it was great to get a room with a fire place, the rooms have heaters, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have come to Saga Lodge for over twenty years now. Bruce and Nancy have been there for the past four or five years now. They are very knowledgable of the area and really have some good tips if you want to go shopping or sight seeing for the day. We really enjoy it when the locals will help with the area customs and sights that are spotlighted for the different times of the year. Bruce even brought us some of the most wonderful "bosc" pears from where his folks lived because we mentioned how we enjoyed them one year. He was so thoughtful! They are so nice about making sure you have what you need and that little extra. We only get one week a year for vacation and Saga Lodge is our standing reservation.The kitchens in the rooms make it just like home for us because we don't care for eating out much. The swimming pool was such a delight to enjoy as we were there rather late in the season. They kept the pool open while we had our stay since it was quite warm for September this year. I got my last swim of the year in at Saga Resort! I would recommend the Saga Resort to anyone that likes the family style atmosphere and the home like comforts with all the special extras you come to expect from a first rate hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My sister and I went back to Saga Resort and once again we had a blast. October is our time to swim in the water at the beach. The staff was so good to us we did not want to leave. I highly recommend this Resort. It's close to everything, The rooms have everything you need to make your stay special. See ya next year .

Allison Munn
Toronto, On

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
310 reviews
14.6 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
12.2 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#4 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Nova Motel Resort
Villa Nova Motel Resort
#6 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
26 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#5 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saga Resort

Property: Saga Resort
Address: 88 Main St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saga Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Saga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel Wasaga Beach
Saga Resort Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing